Cloe Mirenda's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cloe’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • PhD Student
  • Social Anthropology
  • From Lazio, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi!
I'm an italian girl, I am a social anthropologist and currently I'm living in Mexico City. Four years ago I went to Mexico for the first time for my master research and since then my life changed...I fell in love with this country, so, I decided to move from Italy and live in Mexico! When I can I travel around the country and my dream is to travel all around Latin America. Some day I'll do that!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on coachsurfing because is a great way to share place, time, experiences with other people and feel home wherever you are. Here in Mexico, when you go to someone's home, people says to you “This is your home”. People here are very hospitable, and I'd like to do the same: I always have some friend of mine or friend of friends at home!

Interests

I'm interesting in so much topics that something I fell crazy! People says that it is for my zodiac sign: aquarius..so each fish in the aquarium thinks and looks for something different! By the way, some of my interests are social sciences, gender perspective, political ecology, environment, circus arts, yoga and of course travelling!

  • fish
  • aquaria
  • arts
  • environment
  • cheese
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • anthropology
  • ecology
  • social science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Pink Floyd, Beatles, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Jorge Pardo, Paco de Lucia, Mercedes Sosa, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Manu Chao, De Andrè, Assalti Frontali.

Movies: Barry Lyndon, Micmacs, Too loud and extremely close, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Avatar.

Documentaries: The salt of the Hearth, Los últimos guardianes del peyote.

Books written by: Pirandello, Terzani, Vargas Llosa, Galeano, Borges, de Beauvoir, Woolf, Sartre.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share very good italian dishes like "pasta alla norma", a sicilian pasta with eggplants, tomatoes and cheese! ;-) I also can share stories about my italian and mexican life and laugh with you!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, India, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Cloe’s full profile. It’s free!