Catiuscia Sala

Bergamo, Lombardia, Italy

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Catiuscia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • As it was in my dreams when I was a child, becoming a tea...
  • University
  • From Bergamo
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Trying every day to give the best of me.


I love life and I'm aware of how lucky I am; I wish each person ( each living being ) could feel the same joy.


To respect others, humans or not. To treat them with care and love.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I will ask for a place to stay.
If I can I would be happy to host someone, but I have to tell you that I live in my flat with three nice cats.

This was before any couchsurfing experience, now I have...I have hosted, being hosted...people who stayed at my place made me felt as if I was travelling myself and people who hosted me made me felt home!


Told by friends.
And even if I don't have a profile yet, someone has already asked me if I could host him. I like that that: it's a way of getting started.
I hope that each one who will stay at my place would take home a nice souvenir of the experience.

I think that what I hoped is what happened...


The accordion: during last summer I realized I wanted to start learning to play this instrument. I love music and I felt the need to "make" music.
Buddhism: I am a member of a Sangha. There I can train myself to remember the essential things in this life, moreover meeting and sharing experiences with others is always a great opportunity.
Walking (I love this word, one of the reasons is that it reminds me of Thoreau): my father tought me the love for nature, for the mountains.
I also like taking photos: sometimes I still use my mother's camera. With those old cameras one has to take some time for a photo, it's a moment I really like...start looking in the machine, find the right light, the right moment.

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Annie Hall, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Gran Torino, Amelie, L'Appartamento (J.Lemmon, S.M.Lane), The Rocky Picture Show, The Meaning of Life...
Books: Walden, Un Altro Giro di Giostra (T.Terzani), Mrs Dalloway, The Hours, Il Vangelo secondo Gesu¹ (J.Saramago),Leaves of Grass, Il Cuore dell'Insegnamento del Buddha ( Thich Nath Hanh )...
Music: Nick Drake, Moby, The Clash, The Smiths, Massive Attack, Gotam Project, Subsonica, Jeff Buckley, Patty Smith, Ani Di Franco...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking along Saint Francis path in Umbria all by myself.
This was an amazing experience: I loved all of it! The view, the sound, the animals encountered ( only animals, no human being on the path ), the people I spent some time with when every day I arrived in the welcoming villages of Umbria.

Travelling in the USA by myself...that was possible thanks to my couchsurfers hosts...thank you all of you!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not able to teach to play the accordion yet, I could teach to cook some pastas with vegetables ( I've been vegetarian for almost 20 years, vegan now ).
I will be more than happy to speak a little bit of English, I'm not to bad at that, but I'd love to practice.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Ireland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Catiuscia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups