Jella Lorenz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jella’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Portuguese
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • working-loving-studying-laughing-enjoying life:)
  • soon being a student of sports science & education-finally=)
  • From grew up on Sylt, beautiful island in the north sea
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

trying not to grow up, because being creative&colorful like children makes this world a bit more fun:)

ABOUT ME

Hey everyone:)I grew up on this beautiful island in the north of germany, which makes me feel so connected to nature,even though I don't live there anymore. Right now I am studying sports science & pedagogy in the city of Kiel, very close to the Baltic sea. I am curious what this world has to offer as well as getting to know the people who live in it:)
I love being outside, doing sports,being adventurous:) having fun with my friends&family and try out anything new:)

PHILOSOPHY

Try to live every day as if it was your last one!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately right now I can't contribute a couch to this network. Nevertheless I would like to share culture and experiences with other travellers and create friendships,maybe even for life:)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only been surfing once up to now (which was a blast:)) but I think this is most likely expandable:)

Interests

interested in all kind of sports ( e.g. surfing, running, dancing,especially outside), my friends&family, love mother nature:),traveling, reading,music, trying to play the guitar ( but hasn't really worked out until now;)),photography,medicine and eating (chocolate;))

  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • chocolate
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sports
  • medicine
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Just fell the love with the movie ''Intouchables'':)
Other than that Horton hears a hu, Blood diamond, Shutter Island, Inception, Forrest Gump, Philadelphia (most of Tom Hank's movies)
Books: Little Bee, Herzenhören, Lonely Planets;), Mountains beyond Mountains
I enjoy listening to almost any kind of music but hard rock, techno and metal

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing my little niece right after she was born, has definetely been the most amazing moment in my life:)

Concerning traveling...there have been so many valuable moments, I stopped counting...:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Norway, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jella’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups