Cmaria Arcos Canete's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cmaria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 53, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Profesora de inglés
  • Licenciada en Filología Inglesa e Hispánicas
  • From Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am adventurous and curious. I like hiking and swimming. I love a good conversation and reading.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy meeting people from other countries and I like travelling and I don't always find someone to go with. That is one of the main reasons I like Couchsurfing.
Also, in the past, we used to travel with Airbnb as a way to meet people and know the area, however, it has truly become very much like a hotel service, which is not what we value when traveling at all.

Interests

  • walking
  • hiking
  • sightseeing
  • travel
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

Groundhog Day is a movie I cannot stop watching. I have also read "The Great Gatsby" a couple of times. I love hip hop from the 80's, but I love any kind of music but for reggaeton :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been living in San Francisco for 5 years with all my family

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish or English

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can be a great conversation partner

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Costa Rica, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cmaria’s full profile.

My Groups