Logo orange

Carla Santana

Lima, Lima Metropolitan Area, Peru

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Preschool Teacher
  • Yes, sometines it's useful.
  • From Lima, Perú
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to find a mission...

ABOUT ME

It took me a long time to find out what to write down here, but I think this is the right moment...

When I was 7, I was shown a picture of my friend's mum at a tulip's field and I fell in love with it! Right then, in that moment I knew I wanted to go to Holland some day. 20 years have passed and on July 2009 I decided I would finally go.

About me: I'm a preschool teacher and when I'm asked what is it like to work with kids, the only answer I can think of is: it's a lot of fun! Working with adults made me realize I was born to teach, as I had a lot of fun with them as well! And so I gradually understood that life is about having fun/enjoying everything we do.

I'm a down-to-earth dreamer (if that makes any sense), I believe dreams are our fuel and clear minds help us make them true. I'm easygoing and always enjoy a good talk and a good laugh.

I'm a vegetarian, but have absolutely no problem with people eating meat around me or even cook it for someone else; I'm actually happy to do so, only it's a bit hard to make sure the taste will be good :p Oh, I do eat eggs and dairy, and LOVE cheese.

PHILOSOPHY

My moto: Everything happens in the right moment and in the right way.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For now, I can just be a guide around Lima. I'll be happy to help anyone and/or share a nice talk.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed some couches and loved the experience! Totally changed my perspective and the way I lived my trip.

Interests

Lots... I promise to improve this as soon as I get some inspiration.

Music, Movies & Books

Ameliè. And any silly romantic funny movies. Thrilling books (any kind, they just have to get my attention and keep me stuck to it). Music can be any, usually silly pop love songs (can't help it!)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Unexpected! First time to a foreign country, and I went all by myself. Had a very nice time.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching AND learning BY sharing. That's how I see it.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile