Carlos Martin Sarazola's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos Martin’s full profile.


  • 45 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Finance
  • Bsc. Economics / MSc. Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATE: Because of housing situation I cant host (right now)

My Name is Carlos Martin, I’m from Uruguay. I was born at the north of the country but moved to the Capital city when I was 18. Currently I live in Zug, Switzerland.

I like to travel without plans and schedules, just follow my heart and see where it takes me.

As lot of people in couchsurfing, traveling is what I most enjoy in life, knowing different cultures, languages, ways of thinking, views, and food of course.

I’m also adventurer so I like just going arround unexplored places, forests and national parks.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When traveling I think that meeting local people is the best way to know about its country.
Going to hostels it’s nice of course, you meet another fellow travelers, but Couchsurfing gives you the opportunity to get deeply into the place you are traveling, with local people that can actually explain you a lot of things about it and otherwise you may never know.

Back home I use Couchsurfing to get out of the routine, receive fellow travelers from all around the world, show them the city and my own culture.
It’s also an opportunity for myself to get into my own city, going to places that otherwise I may not go.


Culture, food, off the road travel

  • traveling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Lynyrd Skynyrd, CCR.
To sum up, all kind of rock, but mostly classic one.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding down the Death Road in Bolivia.
Completing 4 days Inca trail to arrive to Macchu Picchu.
Go trekking in Amazonas jungle.
Bought a motorbike for 200usd in Vietnam and ride 3500km around the hole country.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages (?

What I Can Share with Hosts

if I stay somewhere I like being polite so I will help in everything I can.
I can cook, clean, repair something, or help in another way that we can both figure out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Myanmar, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos Martin’s full profile.