Cody Aery's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cody’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • owner/operator in transporting crude oil in the oilfield.
  • High School completed. two years of aviation maintenance ...
  • From Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'd have to say that I'm probably one of the most laid back, relaxed person you'll ever meet. Although, I do like challenges and things I've never done. How else are you supposed to get to know yourself right? Going back to relaxing, I love to hang around camp fires and just talk, listen to music, and have a good time. Also, if there is anything including a body of water, I'm all over it! If I didn't know any better, I would think I was born in a boat. I'm one of those river rats that love to get the boat all cleaned up just to drive it a mile upstream, beach it, and stand in the water all day! There's no better way to relax!
I was raised by great parents. They run their own business and taught me if I want something in this world, I have to go after it. After running a business of my own, I've decided I'm ready to see new places and ways of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

With living in the USA my whole life and not traveling very much outside the states, I've have grown a large curiosity for other countries, cultures, and ways of life. So meeting you and learning about you while passing through will be my reason for CS.

Interests

About my interests. Well this is a very broad list of things I like. These are all connected in a way and they all bring joy to me. Seeing new things while getting a workout in is the best thing ever.

  • traveling
  • cars
  • backpacking
  • skiing
  • mountains
  • water
  • scenery
  • planes

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music. Music goes hand in hand with my laid back personality.
Books- I love books that tend to be non fiction. Reading about history, how things work, or anything relating to new discovery is my favorite.
Movies- Netflix. I'll leave it at that.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can't say I have to much I can teach in just a few days besides giving some pointers on English language. I can cook some basic items or grill up some steaks if you'd like. Cooking is definitely something I'd love to learn more of as I travel around and would love to teach it once I learn it. Along with many other trades like learning the guitar, dancing, or eventually other languages. I do know if I get the pleasure to stay at your place and the lawn needs to be mowed, I know I can make your lawn look pretty dang spectacular! I don't mind getting my hands dirty in return for a few nights to crash.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can certainly lend a hand with absolutely anything. I'm not a very intrusive person but I will help with anything possible because I would be forever greatful to welcomed into ones home. I will always leave a home in better shape than when I got there. If I stay for a few days, and you have basic household tools, I can build you a hydrogen fuel cell to help with fuel mileage on your car! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Jamaica, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cody’s full profile. It’s free!