Coenraad Groenewald's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Coenraad’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • ESL Teacher
  • Bachelors in business and in Hospitality Management
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm open minded, easy-going and friendly. I don't like to inconvenience people and is very respectful. I like to explore life, the universe and everything after. I like hearing people's stories and have quite a few of my own.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm currently planning a backpacking trip through South America for a couple of months starting in October. I usually stay in hostels or camp when I travel, but after meeting a couple of couch surfers and hosts on the island, and hearing their reviews and stories I feel more comfortable trying out couchsurfing and meeting new people while travelling. Couch surfing gives you the added advantage of getting tips and travel advice from local people while making new friends and experiencing how people live.

Interests

Food, wine, craft beer, travelling, camping, hiking, sports, reading.

  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: (Folk and Rock) Books: ( Whatever a friend/family member recommends) Movies: (Comedy and Documentaries)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Will tell you when I've done it!

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Scotland, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Coenraad’s full profile. It’s free!