Colin Sherif's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Colin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 52 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Well I am just the casual Student trying out this wonderful experience of CS. Right now in the beautiful country of Turkey)

Happiness we should find in ourselves. Still having a lot to learn I decided to use this Opportunity to travel and widen my horizon by sharing stories and experiencing cultures.
I love playing Guitar and if you are lucky you might even enjoy my music haha. I like to try out new things and am always hungry for a challenge.

I love all people and getting to know their stories and past. People judge too early without considering or being able to understand, so I’m always trying to open my mind further.

MY STORY
I used to travel a lot coming home focusing on my study. Suddenly having a serious Issue out of nowhere.
Realizing how precious life is and that I don’t want to wait to travel again.

CURRENT MISSION
Escaping my studies, traveling around. Making really good Friends and hearing so many different stories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Great experience

Interests

  • politics
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • mountains
  • adrenaline
  • being happy

Music, Movies, and Books

I am pretty open, I like to hear music I’ve never heard.
Learning about the culture... well thats what I tell myself :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being in Hospital, if it wasn’t for this I wouldn’t have started doing again what I love the most... traveling :) well that was unexpected

Teach, Learn, Share

Trade Guitar help for whatever you like, but only if you tell me something about yourself.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hmm.. I don’t have much, at least on my travel, but I would gladly give you a hand and an ear.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Colin’s full profile.

My Groups