Colin Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Colin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Learning German, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • BA Mathematics
  • From Fort Myers, FL, USA
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I like to go hiking, camping and boating. I have a small powerboat and am looking into acquiring a sailboat.

COVID disclaimer: I've received two doses of the JnJ vaccine. One at the end of April 2021. One on Jan 22nd in preparation for my travel. I have been living alone for the past 6 months on a remote section of Orcas island. I don't believe I've had COVID and if I did I was asymptomatic.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people and finding a common interest while traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Prometheus Rising - Robert Anton Wilson
Holy Fire - Bruce Sterling

On Television I recently watched the original House of Cards from the 90s. That was entertaining.
Have been enjoying Raised By Wolves

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I allowed a homeless Guitarist stay in my house for 8-10 years. During this time I saw him give up the Alcoholism that nearly destroyed him.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a fairly open book and believe we're better off being transparent. That a more informed society benefits everyone.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lend a hand around the house. Share expenses for food, etc. Buy drinks (if you enjoy that).

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, Denmark, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Panama

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Colin’s full profile.

My Groups