Colin Knight's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Colin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 74 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 52, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Pediatric Surgeon
  • Yale University and the University of Virginia
  • From PA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to be a good host and give my children a chance to meet people from around the world.

ABOUT ME

My most important priority is to be a good father. In addition to that and my busy career, I've involved in a number of volunteer activities in my community that are either with or benefit children. I'm in an MFA program in photography. During the pandemic, I started doing some acting in local TV productions.

PHILOSOPHY

If you are tired, you are probably living life right.
______________________________________________________
Please note that I get a large number of requests. (I just counted that I have 10 requests that overlap the Friday I am writing this) Please don't be offended if I don't get back to you right away or if I cannot host you. It would be impossible for me to host everyone who requests to stay with me. I am more likely to host you if you have been active in CS by HOSTING as well as being hosted. I am more likely to host you if you have reviews. I am more likely to host you if you seem interesting and fun -- tell me why I would enjoy your company. Even if I can't host you, I may be able to spend some time with you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I mostly host, but I've enjoyed meeting other surfers on my travels as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I first heard of CS when I hosted a Turkish medical student for two weeks. She had CS in Boston before coming to stay with me. I've met hospitable people all over the world when traveling and I think this is one way I can pay them back. I've been enjoying hosting travelers and look forward to surfing some couches on upcoming trips.

Interests

I like cooking, food, and drink. I'm a home brewer. I enjoy outdoor activities like hiking, biking, and camping. I love to travel to new places and try new foods and experience new cultures.

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • crossfit
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • volunteering
  • brewing

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy all kinds of movies. I love going to see live music. My favorites to see are rock, ska, punk, reggae, folk, and bluegrass.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The sunset from Santorini, the night sky in Montana, and my first dive in Bonaire.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've started blogging. Feel free to check out my sites:

http://drcolinknight.com
http://drcolinknight.org
http://drcolinknight.net

And my instagram is @cgk305
https://www.instagram.com/cgk305/

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curaçao, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Honduras, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin (French part), Sint Maarten (Dutch part), South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Nigeria, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Colin’s full profile.

My Groups