Coline Soulier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Coline’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Sciences
  • From Rouffignac-de-Sigoulès, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi guys!
My name is Coline. I grew up with my parents, my two sisters and my brother on a vineyard in the south west of France. I really enjoy meeting new people, especially foreigners and travellers. I have myself travelled quite a lot already, with family, associations, friends.
I am still a student (in sciences).

I'd say I am a generous person, willing to help you out when needed. I am friendly : I love chilling out with friends.
Hard to describe oneself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am eager to meet inhabitants of the country I am visiting, and learn their language from talking with them.

Interests

I am rather intellectual, I love long discussions, sharing points of view and stories.
Other than that, I am a swimmer, windsurfer, runner, I am trying to get alright with a skateboard as well :)
I love cooking.

  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • piano
  • windsurfing
  • skateboarding
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I literally like all kinds of music. My favorite musical genres are conscious rap, hip hop, classical music, and street music.
I am a big fan of Harry Potter books.
I am also very interested in movies, all kinds, all times, all nationalities; this can be an endless topic of discussion for me. Some of my favorite movies are The Dreamers by Bertolucci, Le Nom des Gens by Michel Leclerc, and all of Christopher Nolan's films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This one thing I have done is not amazing, but it is the closest thing to it :
I went in India, to work within an indian association that takes care of young girls who used to live in slums. We would take them to and back from school, play with them, help with their homework, prepare the meals, put them to bed, decorate their rooms.
What amazed me the most was with how much imagination we came up to communicate, as we didn't speak the same languages at all.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn languages, receipes, and how to play some instruments.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The first thing I can share with anyone it's stories and discussions. I love hearing from others and learn from someone else's experiences.
I also love cooking and I would cook for you any time! I can make french dishes or simply help you.
Of course I am earger to teach you my mother tongue, french.
Always in to party or have a drink as well ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Canada, India, Indonesia, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Coline’s full profile.