Jesse Wolf's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • English Teacher
  • CELTA Certificate
  • From Fort Collins, CO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I am an English teacher and world traveler. I enjoy the great outdoors and participate in all kinds of sports. I am an avid futbol fan. I have taught English in Bogota, Ecuador, Peru and am on my to Colombia for a third trip. I enjoy music of all varieties, cooking and am also fascinated by ancient cultures and archeology. In particular that of South America. Inca and Pre-Inca works. I am easy to get along with and have a good sense of humor. I am looking to give back my services and dedicate time as a volunteer. Thank you for your time reading this.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am an English teacher on my way to Bogota, Colombia for the third time. I really enjoy meeting new people and learning about new cultures as well as sharing my own. I am searching for place where I can stay short term while I look for a home. Would be grateful for a few nights up to a week. I can share my knowledge of the English language as well as cook a good meal and help out with any cleaning or chores. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Interests

Traveling, Learning languages(Espanol German,Russian,French)Colombia, Teaching English, Cooking,Hiking, Exploring new places, Listening to music, Sports, Hiking, Animals, Ancient Archeology and civilizations, Meeting new people, Bikes and many more things:)

  • animals
  • cooking
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • sports
  • archeology
  • teaching
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy all types of Music. I am really into a lot of downtempo and instrumental music. I also love myself sone old school hip hop, rock and roll, jazz you name it. Andino music is also some of my favorite. Some of my favorite musical artists are Emancipator, Bonobo, Dr.Dre, Tupac, Beatles, Rolling Stones, Nirvana and so many more. I don't read much but I will start Paolo Coehlo is great especially the Alchemist. I enjoyed reading the Hobbit. There are a few other books. Movies I like Tarantino movies, James Bond movies, Comedies and an occasional romance.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived on a boat for a few years in Alaska.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a certified English teacher and am happy to share my knowledge and understanding of the language. I was also a Cook in the Coast Guard and am happy to share many meals. Cleaning and whatever else needs to be taken care of. I can share travel stories and good times. As well as pay for any groceries or household expenses. I am on a tight budget but am happy to give back and contribute.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Peru, Russian Federation

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Honduras, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesse’s full profile. It’s free!