Laura Pack

Loveland, CO, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Statistician
  • Life is education, but I also have: B.A. Chemistry, B.A. ...
  • From Loveland and Boulder, CO
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To have super adventures with my best friend (and husband)!


I have been married to Dave for 12+ years and we have traveled all over the country. We are still seeking the excitement that comes with exploring new cities. We have an 18 year old daughter, Chana, who lives with us on the weekends. Chana has developed a love of traveling, and I think she has a better feel for how much is out there in this world that you just can't know from staying in one place your whole life.
Dave is a chef and I work as a biostatistical scientist. We love food (cooking and eating), music, meeting new people, and, of course, seeing new places.


Try to find something fun to do every day - even if it is just to laugh with a friend.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We have only hosted through the CS project, but we plan to surf couches more when we send our daughter off to college this fall. Our home is out of the way of the big cities, and more of a local destination. But, there are great things to do here (mostly outdoors), so skiing in the winter, and hiking, fishing, etc. most of the year are all close by fun things to do.


We have both surfed couches off and on our whole lives - both out of necessity and adventure. We are always open to new experiences. One of our favorite stays was with our friends in Portland - good food, friends, and a couple of outstanding concerts made this trip one of our best yet!
One of our regular travels is meeting up with my aunts, uncles, 16 cousins, and all of their kids every other year for the Mishler family vaca. We've been doing that for about 22 years now, and everyone loves these trips. We usually all stay in one giant house, although it's getting harder and harder to find a place to fit 50+ people at once! Dave still thinks it's a little eerie that such a big family can get along so well together for a whole week, but there truly are some families that can do it.


Most anything is interesting if you have the right perspective. We like food, science, outdoors, indoors, crafts, being alone together, meeting new people and hanging out - everything brings something new to the day. Our favorite shared interest is seeing live music in new cities!

Music, Movies, and Books

Most any kind of music - jazz, blues, punk, ska, bluegrass, swing, and on and on... Esp. Gogol Bordello, Johnny Cash, YMSB.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing thing in my life is my husband - corny I know. But, it's true and that IS amazing...

Teach, Learn, Share

We both love to cook - healthy food, cakes, southwestern, and BBQ. Would love to learn about other languages and cultures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups