Marion Mainadi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning Creole, English, Korean
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Speech therapist
  • speech therapist and english school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there ! i'm Marion, a speech therapist living in french Carribean island of St Martin (Sint Maartin) !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have a huge interest in visiting and learning through exchanges, learning about a city historical aspects, customs, food and language. Every place is a new page to read, a new chapter to discover, a new book on my life shelf ;) and what is better than living those life adventures with locals ?


I walk a lot; in my opinion this is the best way to travel so far :) I love geocaching as well, handcrafting, DIYS, yoga, playing video games , painting and drawing, gardening !

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • origami

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a HUGE fan of Zola and jane Austen works, basically I love classical literature and fantasy :D
I do not watch many movies but I love Doctor Who and Downton Abbey, and asian dramas !! I also love christopher Nolan movies :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping in bush on a semi-deserted island in mangrove swamp during my trip in Senegal. A family offered to sleep amongst goats , the sky was so starry !!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you with french, I would love to learn something about you as well !!
I can teach you some origami if you want, and draw you something ^^
I can cook you a breton speciality, I love washing the dishes and tidying rooms :D I can take care of plants and play all disney movies by myself !

What I Can Share with Hosts

If I have some time I can take you to the most beautiful places near my city ^^
Maybe we can do some geocaching and go for a walk ?

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Dominica, Greece, Guadeloupe, Ireland, Japan, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Martin (French part), Senegal, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Saint Martin (French part), Senegal

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!