Logo orange

Romeeka Gayhart

Boulder, Colorado, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Romeeka's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Student
  • Juniata College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Sing, work, eat, play, live

ABOUT ME

I'm happy, learning to program and loving checking out Denver.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first couch surfing experience by complete accident, after meeting a lovely member on a park bench in Spain. Since then I have hosted a few people and I can't say that I've had a bad experience.

It's been a few years since I was involved in the community, and in the mean time I've graduated college and got my semi-grown up job - but nothing has changed about my enthusiasm for the opportunities that Couch Surfing opens up for the world.

Interests

Coffee, working, hiking, camping out and making one pot meals, making both loud and quiet music, singing, music, clothing, night swimming, books, books, books(comic), everyone around me, languages, chattering

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I recently got back from a trip translating for a dental clinic in the Dominican Republic - The best moment was travelling along the back roads with the gentlemen who had founded the clinic and watching him high five, smile, and speak enthusiastically to the people of the town (even though they couldn't understand one another - they always found a way to get the point across).

It's hard to pick exact moments, but sitting with a group of friends around a construction site fire in Sevilla, Spain when I studied abroad was pretty great. Swapping boozy drinks with the workers didn't hurt either.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Dominican Republic, France, Hungary, Portugal, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Romeeka's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile