Yuanwei He's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yuanwei’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 9 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Hakka Chinese, Yue (Cantonese); learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • student
  • Master Degree
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


to see as more as possible


Hi, I am now currently a student doing my Master Degree in University of Edinburgh. As a student of sociology, I am very happy that I can combine my study with travelling. I enjoyed so much the time in Edinburgh which is one of the most beautiful city I have ever been. And now I want to see more places in Europe.

Before I came to UK, I studied Journalism in China. I have ever worked for some time as a Journalist. Exploring the new world is the most exciting thing for me. I like shooting movie, but as a hobby. If possible, I want to make a video about my own travelling.

I have been staying in Guangdong for around 20years, and one day I decided to go travelling around, and after that, I am addicted to travelling. I have been to most of the cities in China, and very willing to share the interesting story on my way of travelling.

In 2009, I went to Ghana as a HIV volunteer, and after that, I visited Ivory Coast and Ethopia which are two very amazing countries. Afria and South America are two continents I want to spend most of my time in.

By the way, I am extremely easy going, as all of my friends said. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I joined in CounchSurfing long time ago, but I did not really participate in until now. I hope I can start my participation from now on.


I have ever received one foreign friends in my country and show him around. But I have never tried being hosted.


Travelling, Music, Sports, Photography, Calligraphy

  • photography
  • traveling
  • music
  • hunting
  • sports
  • calligraphy
  • journalism
  • sociology
  • volunteering

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, Italy, Mongolia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Yuanwei’s full profile. It’s free!