Stefan Schurian

Klagenfurt am Wörthersee, Kärnten, Austria

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Programme Manager Erasmus+
  • I did the Bachelor in Business Administration in Graz and...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I was born in 1988 in Klagenfurt and lived for some years in Graz (Austria's second biggest city) to do my Bachelor in Business Administration (Accounting aka the boring stuff ;-) ) . For 7 months I lived in Sicily/Italy and studied there. The two summers after my Erasmus I went to the other big island in Italy - Sardinia - to work for a yacht agent company.
After my bachelor degree in economy I moved back to Klagenfurt to do the master programme in business administration and the bachelor in latin languages (italian and spanish). I recently started working at the Alpen-Adria-University in Klagenfurt as the programme manager for Erasmus students.

I'm a very easy going person that likes to get in contact with new people, cultures, languages...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'd like to meet CS member during my travels and in my hometown. Going out together, having a nice chat and seeing the city like the people from there see it is what I'm seeking for while traveling!
I also like to host. In general I always like to make a city tour with the surfers at my place, show them a little bit of Klagenfurt and at night I like to show the nightlife. Since I have a fulltime job I cannot go out all night long during the week with my surfers, but on the weekends I'm totally available for staying out late.


>March 2011: 7 days in Sevilla surfed Mirei's couch
>September 2011: 7 days in Istanbul surfed Funda's couch
>December 2011: 1 day in Malta surfed Anias/Tomasz' couch
>April 2013: 2 days in Paris surfed Elisa's couch
>April 2013: 2 days in London surfed Susanne's couch
>April 2013: 3 days in Naples surfed Annalisa's couch

>November 2011: hosted Nurgül for 1 day
>January 2012: hosted Brian and Cindy for 1 day
>January 2012: hosted Fabio and Nina for 1 day
>January 2012: hosted Nurgül for 1 day
>January 2012: hosted Frederic for 1 day
>May 2012: hosted Nina for 1 day
>May 2012: hosted Laurence for 1 day
>September 2012: hosted Jacqueline for 2 days
>February 2013: hosted Ermanno for 8 days
>July 2013: hosted Ermanno for 7 days
>July 2015: hosted Suzanne for 2 days
>July 2015: hosted Ace for 1 day
>July 2015: hosted Katja and 2 friends for 2 days


Everything that can be considered as amusement for me:
singing, listening to live music, partying, meeting new people.
But also sports like hiking, swimming, running and
cultural things like arts, history and music

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The usual suspects, Inception, Team America, The Big Lebowski :D
Books: Vincent (Joey Goebel), Siddharta (Hermann Hesse)
Music: I really like Reggae, but also many other kinds of music

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Stefan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups