Connor Hoeksema's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Connor’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Wildland Firefighter, Sailor
  • Some college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Wildland firefighter, sailing instructor, student

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and learning about different cultures. Some of my most prominent memories have come as a result of couch surfing and I am still in contact with a few friends I've met along the way! I frequent hostels for this reason too. I hope to one day be a host and pass on the generosity that has been shown to me but for now I'm a student so I'm ballin' on a budget as they say.


  • running
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • cliff jumping
  • sports
  • eating
  • mountain biking
  • going out
  • bmx

Music, Movies, and Books

To be honest my taste in music is garbage. I like a wide range of movies, though Lord of the Rings is probably my favorite. Favorite books are the Master and Commander series.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I sailed from Miami to Panama with two strangers and survived storms and pirates!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am an experienced sailor so I can teach you about knots, splicing, sailing theory and things like that if you're interested. If you somehow own a boat but don't know how to sail it, or we rent one, I'll give you a free private lesson.
I love riding/hiking/running/lifting, so I can be a good buddy for those activities. I love playing most sports and games with new friends.
I am an excellent listener and have some interesting stories to share with you too. I'm a very open minded and non-judgmental person so feel to be yourself.
I cook a mean instant oatmeal :) but seriously, although I am no great cook, I'll eat just about everything. I'd love to learn about your favorite food whether that comes from your culture or the local greasy spoon.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Egypt, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Laos, Panama, Peru, Tanzania, Uganda, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cayman Islands, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Connor’s full profile.