Connor Jackson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Connor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English, Hungarian; learning Portuguese
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Born in Durban, raised in Tanzania, schooled in Cape Town and enlightened in Hungary. I'm currently a first year commerce student studying business management. I am an avid traveller and I love to meet new people and learn more about foreign cultures and ways of life. I love the outdoors and living an active healthy lifestyle but will also love to sit down and chat over a beer or tea for a good few hours.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hope to use couch surfing as a way to meet good-hearted, like-minded, kind people across many cultures and countries. I believe in the natural good and kindness in people and I would love to make friends who would open their home and spare some time for me, as I would for them.

Interests

Kickboxing/muay thai, Brazilian jiu/jitsu, boxing, hikes/safaris, sailing, anything on the beach.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Forrest Gump, Logan, Saving Private Ryan
Books: The Power of One, Trainspotting, The Alchemist
Music: Anything from classic rock to rap and hip-hop

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked for an hour down a mountain (because we couldn't find a bus stop) in southern France in the height of summer to have a picnic of bread, cheese and wine on a quiet little beach with my good friends.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My potential hosts can look forward to a neat and tidy guest, good conversation, I can teach a little Hungarian or Afrikaans, a dinner if they trust me in the kitchen and somebody they can share all of their old travel stories with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Namibia, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Switzerland, Tanzania, United States, Vatican City State, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, South Africa, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Connor’s full profile. It’s free!