Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Conor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • A traveller!
  • Lifes lessons
  • From Enniskillen
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Adventure all across Canada

ABOUT ME

Hello one & all! I`m Conor, an Irish 25 year old who is traveling for the first time. I really enjoy meeting people from all corners of the globe, trying new things, cooking, conversation & being adventurous.

My girlfriend & I are here in Canada with no real set plan on where we going, how we`ll get there or anything like that. Take each day as it comes & things will work out. We hope.

PHILOSOPHY

I live in gratitude & be as honest as I can. Whilst I know this life could be over in an instant, so I try to make the most of it. You're the one making your own memories, so why not make them incredible?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well at the minute I can`t offer a couch but after my travels I will definitely be offering somewhere to sleep as I`ve had a really good experience so far & the amount of amazing stories people have told me from meeting people on this site is fascinating and exciting.

I will cook & share knowledge about my home country & the places I`ve visited on travels thus far for hosts.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Ahh.. as a traveller we have had a few Couchsurfing experiences a long our merry way and met wonderful people who are just diamonds in the sky and who must be seeing Lucy up there. (The Beatles)

All splendid experiences and learned a lot about places, culture and the " do not enter places" which is handy to know as a traveller without a plan.

Interests

Philosophy, exploring
Tasting new food, cooking.
hearing other people`s stories.
Baking.
Photography.
WWE.
films
Music.
cycling.
walking in the countryside.
Sitting and just enjoying the view of life.
Going to cool bars,(where you can play board games and skateboard)

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • baking
  • working out
  • walking
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • skateboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie genres vary, on one hand I love B films, and on the other I love Worldwide cinema. Not so much a fan of mainstream stuff, but willing to watch films based on recommendations. Love The Shining, Trainspotting, Clockwork Orange, Waynes World, Poultrygeist (spelt correctly), Psycho to name a few.

Music? The more rock n roll indie pop-punk nu metal side of things. Though, classical & rap get a mention too. I love Oasis, Green Day, Bad Astronaut, Jimmy Eat World, LostProphets.

Books... books... not a big reader of books. Want to be, but just not right now.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have met 2 people I've always wanted to meet in the space of 2 months. Those being Joey Cape (Lagwagon, Bad Astronaut, Bad Loud) and Liam Gallagher (Oasis, Beady Eye).
Hitchhiked across Canada.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Irish slang.
Learn: Everything and anything, especially stories of epic adventure.
Share: My travels thus far.

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Conor’s full profile. It’s free!