Conor Jarrett's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Conor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Teacher
  • BA; MA; CELTA
  • From Naas, Kildare, Ireland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm a sociable person, and am always keen to meet new people, learn new things and discover new cultures, as life just always seems to offer a myriad of these. I'm easy to get on with, as can be confirmed by people who know me. I prefer not to go on about myself too much, so if you are curious about me have a look at my profile or just send me a message to ask.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really enjoy travelling, and would like to meet more locals from whatever part of the world I happen to be in. Couchsurfing seems to be a great way to do this.

Interests

Reading, writing, languages, music, film, cooking, meeting new people, meditation, hiking, cycling, football

  • writing
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • languages
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Tom Waits, Steve Earle, John Prine, Emmylou Harris, Iron and Wine, The Doors, Kila, Planxty, Miles Davis. I tend to go for more old school stuff, or ugly singers with beautiful souls. It's not really a rule though, more of a coincidence. I like lots of different genres. As long as it's got some artistic integrity, I'll try it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living abroad has been a pretty rewarding experience, for example when I did my Erasmus in Toulouse six years ago. I met a variety of different nationalities and locals, improved my French, discovered new cuisine, made some friends for life and a pile of other things.

I like to write, and have had a few publications since I started, which is a pretty amazing feeling. I put a lot of time into this activity, and it is nice when someone else shows appreciation for something that matters to you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Italy, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Conor’s full profile.