Conor Shail's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Conor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Geography degree at the University of Bristol, UK
  • From Coventry, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey! I am an exchange student from the UK, currently studying at the University go Washington in Seattle, WA. While in the States I am looking to get to experience some of the great places this part of the world has to offer. I love sport and music! I'm an easy going, friendly guy who enjoys getting to meet new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm trying to spend my time off from university seeing different cities in and around the US.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is a love of mine. I can't really play anything, but I love listening to it. My favourite types of music are, 60s and 70s rock and roll as well as soul, funk and disco. With my favourite artists including David Bowie, the Temptations and the Rolling Stones.

I really enjoy watching movies. Quentin Tarantino is my favourite director with many of his films on my list of all time favourites. Other favourite films of mine include classics such as the Godfather, Apocalypse Now and Good Will Hunting. My favourite actor would have to be Daniel Day-Lewis

Books is the one of these arts which I do not indulge myself in. However this summer I read 'A Thousand Splendid Suns' by Khaled Hossein and would recommend it to anyone. It is a beautiful read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a year working of super yachts travelling around the Mediterranean, getting to spend time i countries such as Italy, France, Spain, Greece, including living in Montenegro for 6 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love sharing the music i listen to with people, as well as being introduced to new music.
I enjoy and think of my self as a good cook.
I am currently learning how to play the bass guitar, so if any musicians are around, hit me up!

What I Can Share with Hosts

An insight to how student life is different in the UK and the US as well as many other cultural differences!

I have lots of experience of travelling around Europe and love to share them.

As i already said, I can share the music I listen to as well as recipes of great dishes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Montenegro, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Conor’s full profile. It’s free!