Logo orange

Constanze's Groups

Constanze Janoschek

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

95% response rate · Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Constanze's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • On saturdays I'm working at a superm...
  • I study Spanish and Geography/Econom...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

smile through the day

ABOUT ME

I'm Constanze and I'm 24 years old. I was born in Vienna and since four years I've been living in an apartment with my boyfriend, Sampo.
My family and I used to travel a lot and so I visited many places all around the world, like: Italy, Cyprus, USA (Florida + NY), Germany, Singapore, Indonesia, Maledives...
Since I have been together with my boyfriend we go on visiting countries and cities - like one summer when we went on an Interrail-trip through Europe. :) It was great!!
I love getting to know new people with different cultures from every country of the world! I hope you come and stay at our place, so I get to know even more people!!! :)

When I was little I learnt to play the piano - so we also have got one at our place, and if you are a musician, you're welcome to play us some pieces of music. ;)

During school I decided to go abroad as an exchange student - for one year. I firt wanted to go to Canada or Australia but these were the first countries to be full of exchange students. So the organisation told me that there was still a place free in Argentina. I didnt speak any Spanish but I decided to go there - and it was one of my best decisions in my life! The year I lived there with my host-family was sooo amazing!!! I cant really describe you everything about it right now - but if you come I'll tell you everything you want to know about my experience ;)
The family was soo lovely and I'm still in contact with them.

Well what else can I tell you about me? We've got two little kittens at our place - Kami & Lexi - so you'd better not be allergic to cats.

On saturdays we're working at a supermarket quite near our home - so if you'd like to come on this day you should be prepared that we get up very early and come home at about 6 pm.

Okay I think that's all you have to know for now - but if there's anything left you must know please dont hesitate to write me a message :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was thinking about going couchsurfing when we did our trip through Europe but then we decided to stay in hostels. Ever since I've heard about the idea of couchsurfing I've wanted to do that, because I think it's a great concept to get to know many different people! So my boyfriend and I decided to host some couchsurfer and maybe in the future we will go couchsurfing as well :)
We have got an empty room in our apartment and we would like to share it with you ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is a wonderful platform to meet new people and share with them different cultures. I have only made positive experiences so far and I always like to remember all the funny nights we spent cooking or laughing together with surfers :)

Couchsurfers so far:
Tünde and Dalma from Hungary
Woojin from South Korea
Lisa from Denmark
Dominika and Natalia from Poland
Sebastian from Argentina
Jimena from Uruguay
Ondrej and David from Czech Republic
Kelly and Holly from Taiwan
Male from Argentina
María, Joana y María from Spain
Evelyn from Singapore
Carmen, Laura y Almudena from Spain
Ariana from Costa Rica
Imthi from India
Nabeel from Pakistan
Omar from Italy
Ramin and Narges from Iran
Bastian from Germany
Karel from Czech Repubilc
Isa and André from Brasil
Cristina from Argentina
Alan from Mexico
Shifteh and Emil from Sweden
Miguel and Mercedes from Argentina
Roppei and Hanae from Japan
Noelle from Argentina
Maria and Nikola from Austria, Villach

Interests

Well... what am I interested in?
At University I've got subjects like history, sociology, economy, geography and political studies - and that are quite the things I like. We're learning about the connections between the different countries in the world, about globalisation, social inequality and so on... I think these things are very interesting, but most of them are sad at the same time. The more you know the hopeless the situation in the world seems to be.
But okay, let's talk of something different... I like to learn new languages and to practise them (especially with natives). I like to play the piano, but I used to play it more often when I was little. I love going to concerts and musicfestivals (at least one festival each summer! and I like the theatre very much. When I was a child my mum would take me to the theatre once a month and I used to look forward to that day very much. Also now I go there every now and then.
I also like going to exhibitions and museums - especially modern art!
One thing I like is to go round Vienna and just look at all the old buildings! I really think it's a unique and beautiful city!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I spent one year in Argentina getting to know a different culture

Join Couchsurfing to see Constanze's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile