Cookie Attia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cookie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Homesteader
  • College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm originally from London and moved to Hungary about 2 years ago.
I'm quite well travelled and like to think of myself as a very open minded person. I'm very easy going, generally happy and a bit of a hippy at heart.
Recently I bought a small place in the Hungarian countryside, with a nice big garden containing a vineyard, lots of fruit and nut trees and plenty of growing space.
I've always lived a bit of an alternative lifestyle and now want to expand that into a bit more of a self reliant lifestyle.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and share this great place I have with others.

Interests

  • animals
  • cooking
  • live music
  • hiking
  • permaculture

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music is always live acoustic. I like a variety of music including world, flamenco, soul and blues.

Books, lots of sci-fi and fantasy, biographys and travel adventure.

Movies, anything really. I have a bit of a thing for terrible 'B' movies, and old 70's/80's dubbed kung fu movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a 26 day trek in Nepal around the Annapurna circuit. It was one of the toughest things I've done, it also one of the most rewarding.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm happy to teach anything I can. I have some cooking, music, DIY and gardening skills I can teach.

I'm always happy to learn anything new.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook a wide variety of cuisines so would be happy to cook for anyone I stay with. I have travelled quite widely around the world and have a lot of interesting stories around those travels. I am from a multi-ethnic and multi-religious background, so have an extremely open mind when it comes to others and their beliefs and origins.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Egypt, France, Israel, Italy, Laos, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Spain, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Cookie’s full profile.