Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Theo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 60 References 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Droplet specialist
  • physics and travelling
  • From Asten , Noord Brabant, The Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me




I love good food, good science, good mood, good company and nearly any music! Second hand shops.
And I love my vegetable garden :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host and I surf.


I couchsurfed and kitchen surfed a bit in Netherlands and Belgium. Then I surfed a week in Indonesia, which was GREAT! Last year I surfed Philadelphia, baltimore and washington, this year I will explore the westcoast starting from San Diego :D (Thanks to APS-dFd :).
Hosted people from ( random order;) ): Poland, Ukrain, Tsjechie, Lituania, Bulgaria, Romania, Singapore, Austria, China, Japan, Portugal ...practical experiences so far: - exploring the region- attended a squatting punk rock party- BarBie Q in a park in Gent (Belgium)- standing very close to a busy bee hyve - Selling Groninger worst in Leuven- visited small farms in Indonesia- spontaneaous road trip from a thanksgiving diner in Baltimore to another one in Philadelphia :)(I have no time to keep this up to date)


bread, lasagna, cake, cookies, red meat, french fries, mayonaise, pesto, creme brulee, bechamel sause etcetera!

all kinds of political/mathematical/physical/phylosophical thoughts.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • partying
  • gardening
  • music
  • blues
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Second hand books. Found some beauties by Camus, Steinebeck, Bukowski, Nick Hornby and the biography of Andrej Sakharov.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw a 140000 ton heavy particle accellerator in Russia
The rice fields of Indonesia in between the grand volcanoes.
Organising 2 summer camps for immigrant youth.
Married my wife in Poland :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I discovered a bit how to make croissants, would like to know much more about pastry! Want to go to italy to learn how to make mozarella.
I need to know more about:

woodwork, Open source hardware, Arduino, Planning to make my vegetable garden watering system.

What I Can Share with Hosts

our garden, cooking and other food related activities. I am a walking stomach.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, India, Mongolia, Poland, Russian Federation

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Theo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups