Logo orange

Kati Kammermeier

Kempten (Allgaeu), Bavaria, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kati's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 27 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Cooking and Travelling
  • High Graduate (Fachabitur)
  • From Kempten (Allgäu)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Ready to discover non seen parts of the world!

ABOUT ME

Iam a good humored, kind and helpful person. Iam honest and unpretentious and I'm very open minded to new ideas and challenges.

I love cooking for myself and others; it's a great passion of mine ;-) I like training and often work out at my local gym. Traveling around the world is another great passion of mine. I like to travel to places that have great natural beauty and have not been ruined by tourism. The biggest plus for me though is meeting new people, learning about their culture and making new friends.

My ambition is to be a very good cook and to one day open my own small restaurant.

PHILOSOPHY

You should live every day like it is your last day, because you live only once. If something bad happens to you, don't worry, something good will come out of it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first CS experience was in Kuala Lumpur, it was a fantastic experience one that I’d recommend to anybody that has ambitions to travel there one day.
In the summer of 2010 a friend visited me from Hong Kong and stayed at my place for a few days. We had a great time together, I showed her the sights of my city, after which we traveled through Germany together.

I am looking forward to meeting more nice people from all around the world and share experiences with them.

Interests

I love to go to gym to lose all the calories which I gain from all the good food which I cook and eat. I also enjoy nature, skiing, walking in the mountains, reading books, watching television, cooking and making new friends.

The best of all is travelling around the world! ;-) Yeah!!!!

Music, Movies & Books

I like a wide diversity of music it depends on my mood and feelings at that particular moment in time. Oldies, Punk, Pop and much more...

I also love to watch thriller and horror movies at the cinema.

Twilight and True Blood are my favourite books! ;-)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

AUSTRALIA
x Darwin
x Kakadu NP
x Monkey Mia
x The Pinnacles
x Perth
x Sydney
x Gold Coast
x Brisbane
x Surfers Paradise
x Fraser Island

THAILAND
x Bangkok
x Chiang Mai
x Kanchanaburi
x Hua Hin
x Koh Samui
x Koh SiChang
x Koh Phi Phi
x Krabi

MALAYSIA
x Kuala Lumpur

SRI LANKA

SINGAPORE

CHINA
x Shenzhen
x Shanghai
x Beijing

HONG KONG
x Hong Kong
x Lantau
x Stanley

JAPAN
x Tokio
x Aburatsubo
x Hakone (Lake Ashi)

NORWAY
x Oslo

NETHERLANDS
x Amsterdam

ENGLAND
x London
x Brighton

FRANCE
x Paris

SPAIN
x La Palma
x Gran Canaria
x Fuerteventura

CROATIA
x Pula

TURKEY
x Antalya

EGYPT
x El Gouna

GREECE
x Crete

ITALY
x Toskana
x Gardasea
x Piedmont

SENEGAL

USA
x Fort Lauderdale
x Miami
x New York
x San Francisco
x San Diego

AUSTRIA
x Wien

SCHWITZERLAND

GERMANY
x Augsburg
x Berlin
x Bremerhaven
x Bremen
x Bingen am Rhein
x Bernkastel
x Dresden
x Düsseldorf
x Frankfurt
x Fehmarn
x Heidelberg
x Hamburg
x Kempten
x Köln
x Lindau
x Mainz
x Munic
x North Sea
x Nuremberg
x Neuburg
x Oestrich-Winkel
x Rüdesheim
x Stuttgart
x Trier
x Ulm
x Wiesbaden

visited 21 states (9.33%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Senegal, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Kati's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile