Logo orange

Noah's Groups

Noah Stein

Auckland, New Zealand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Noah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 9 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Dutch, Japanese
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Make the most out of life...
  • Currently studying...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

To be honest my life is a little confusing and complicated. I'm German, born in France and now I live in New Zealand. It'll probably easiest if I just explain it to you in person...

Short version: I finished school a few of years ago (in NZ) and then went back to Germany to do my voluntary year (FSJ/Zivi) at the KBF; taking care of heavily disabled. If you've got the chance to do some volunteering like it, I would highly recommend it...

Since, I've moved back to The Land Of The Long White Cloud(NZ), going to Med school by day and working at a theatre by night....

I am a very calm person who enjoys socialising, being active like going out surfing or playing sports and just enjoying life in anyway possible. Although sometimes it can also be fun just to lay in the grass or at the beach for a couple of hours and relax :)
I love to talk about everything and nothing for hours on end. I can be a little shy at the start (but lets face it, who isn't?)...
Spontaneity is the best way to spice up your life, I love going for walks, flipping my little coin and letting it decide which way I'm going...
If you would like to know anymore please feel free to ask :)

PHILOSOPHY

You are here to do something in life and not to spend your your hours on a couch. But if you are meeting new people/cultures/cities and staying with them on their couch, the previous statement does not apply ...

The only limit is the limit you set for yourself...

Treat others as you want to be treated.

Nothing is impossible, the word itself says 'I'm possible'! - Audrey Hepburn

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, Surfing and going meetings; I helped to start build the CS travel-guide for Tübingen with Remi and the rest of the awesome team we had...

I love the idea behind CouchSurfing, it is a great platform for travellers to meet new and interesting places. It also allows you to live amongst and as a local and feel submerged in the culture and place.
The way I like to travel is to live as a local and not just go to see the 'normal' touristic places. I like to see all the unique or wacky things the place an offer.
Otherwise it is also a great way to explore the world from the comfort your own home, if you ware hosting someone...
I highly recommended it, I always had an amazing time!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Surfed
- September 2011: Sissy (Hamburg, Germany)
- September 2011: Meike (Hamburg, Germany)
- September 2011: Hanna (Berlin, Germany)
- September 2011: Antje (Berlin, Germany)
- September 2011:Sarah (Berlin, Germany)

Hosted
- September 2012: Lisa and Jessi (Tübingen, Germany)
- March/April 2013: Lisa and Jessi (Tübingen, Germany)
- June 2013: Bex (Becky) and Alice (Ramsgate, UK)
- June 2013: Yigo (Xiamen, China)

Meet ups
- May 2012: French Pub Night ! (Auckland, New Zealand)
- November 2011: Amsterdam Saturday Meet Up (Amsterdam, Netherlands)
- September/October 2011: Tübingen Stammtisch (Tübingen, Germany)
- September 2011: Thursday Weekly Meeting@SoupaNova (Berlin, Germany)
- September 2011: Teufelsberg hike. (Berlin, Germany)
- September 2011: Tübingen CS Travelguide Meetings.
And many others that I can't think of at the moment :D

Interests

Laugh and have as good of a time as possible.
I listen to music all the time!
I love to draw/sketch, being creative, mountain biking and just being active. I love to go for strolls (jog/run/walks/hikes or bike rides) in the country side and in the cities to explore new things and to meet new poeple/cultures, and love to people watch sometimes...
Meeting new people, visiting new cities, exploring, riding my penny board, being spontaneous, sport, the SUN and snow, Fooooood, Boardgames, Card games, Hanging out with friends, Chilling, Going out, Cooking, I could just go on for hours :p

Music, Movies & Books

Music: I normally listen alot of House/Minimal music like from Paul Kalkbrenner and Parov Stelar and just about anything that runs in the charts or at the clubs.
But I really listen to most kinds of music, it just depends on my mood, and I'm mostly in a good one ;)
SoMo, DJ Earworm, Yell, Culcha Candela, David Guetta, Martin Solveig, Jessie J, Colonel Reyel, Manu Chao, Sexion D'Assaut, DJ Lee and many many more..

Movies: I've got millions, I like anything from new ones and classics like Charlie Chaplin. I love just about any type of film, Action, comedy, dramas, adventure, documentaries, and especially family/kid films for my inner child :D JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING!!! Apart from horrible horror movies, to be honest I'll be the biggest chicken in the room :D
(If you want a higher chance of being hosted, when your write your request just write KIWI or NAPS somewhere, this will show me that you've read my profile :D )
And lots and lots of TV series, Doctor Who, Heroes, Arrow, Lost, Gery's Anatomy, Chuck, Friends, Hawaii Five-O, NCIS, CSI, Tartort, Man vs Wild, Cobra 11, Fringe and alot more...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've lived on the other side of the world and haven't fallen off!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach/share
Anything and everything I know: Speaking French, German, English, drawing, cooking, Crocheting a beanie if that's what you're into, basically anything...

Learn
Everything and anything, I love to learn new things. Your brain is like a muscle, if you don't use it, it disintegrates...

Countries I've Visited

Egypt, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Samoa, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Noah's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile