Stephanie Garcette

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Software developer until august
  • Masters degree from University
  • From Close to Paris
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


Move to Vancouver


I'm 30 years old and I'll move to Vancouver for one year in September.

I'm laid-back and a sociable person (although it's a very subjective opinion)
I like meeting new people from all over the world. I travelled a bit mainly in south america and europe.


Enjoy life every day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'll write it when I'll figure out how I can participate.


not yet


I love sport: ski, snowboard, surf, badminton, swimming, running...
I also enjoy live music, going out with friend and meet new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jack Johnson, U2, Antony&the jonsons, Belle&Sebastian, Kate Nash, Morcheeba, Massive Attack, Muse, Portishead, Cesaria Evora, Nina Simone and plenty of other music

Movies:When Harry Met Sally, Star wars, Abyss, The sixth sense, Lord of the Rings trilogy, Erin Brockovich, La Haine, Jules et Jim, Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain.

Books: any kind of book, not a favorite one.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Marathon of Paris in 1998.
To go to the Macchu Pichu
To Walk on the Perito Moreno.
To drive in england with a french car.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a bit of french

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Estonia, Peru, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Finland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephanie’s full profile. It’s free!