Florencia Iglesias's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florencia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in Spanish, Swiss German; learning English, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Buenos Aires City, Argentina
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

At this very moment, I'm trying to organise my journey to Argentina, my home country I left one year ago...I'm thinking about my new life...without forgetting to enjoy my last months in Switzerland

PHILOSOPHY

One of my basic philosophy points is to trust people I don't know. Not talking in a naiv way, but to be sceptical of everybody bans new contacts.

An other philosphy I believe in (even if you can find it on every chewing gum packet), is that you reach your aims if you really fight for.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Actually, I have a lot of experiences in hosting people at my place and staying in other people's house. But I'm new on couchsurfing.com

Interests

Languages, music, cinema, cooking, other cultures, dance, literature...

As for music, I like music from all over the world, but my favorits are English songs (from the Beatles down to Queen). And even if you might not consider me a Rock Star, I play the guitar quite well (or try to do so) and sing whenever I can.
As a fanatic of "Swing Kids", I love to dance Swing and Rock 'n Roll. Honoring my roots in Buenos Aires, I also enjoy dancing Tango.
Dishonoring my roots in Buenos Aires, I don't eat meat. But this is the only complication in my food table, further I like every cultures meals I've got to know to..
To the cinema I go whenever my pocket allows me to.. If it doesn't, I help myself with some good DVDs

  • literature
  • singing
  • dancing
  • tango
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • teaching
  • languages

Teach, Learn, Share

Being learning one of the most important reasons I travel for, I'd like to enjoy every kind of cultural education I can get. From how to cook a really good Fondue to how to say "I love you" in Thai, what I can learn, I want to learn.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Florencia’s full profile. It’s free!