Tomi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bosnian, Croatian, English, Serbian; learning Arabic (Gulf), French, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Tour guide/leader
  • Professor of history and cultural anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IMPORTANT: NO Freeloading!, Please keep my place clean and do not touch things without asking.
Read this really good article from a surfer (http://www.angloitalianfollowus.com/why-couchsurfing-is-free-is-a-myth) will give you basics of CS.
About CS Values: http://www.couchsurfing.com/about/resource-center/.

I prefer to host people for longer than one night because I'm extrovert and a person who like to talk a lot and make fun, so this includes communication between us guys, exchanging of experiences, drinking beers, cooking and perhaps it could happen (if I'm not working and/or not tired from working) my guidance through the City.

I like to travel and still think that I didn't travel a lot. I lived abroad some time but prefer to be back home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For now I was only once a guest because of my work, so ATM I am hosting.
Doing this to help people and get to know them.

Interests

  • hiking
  • travel
  • dance
  • gaming
  • science fiction
  • party
  • fantasy
  • laugh
  • spanish culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I like electronic music (!!!NOT edm!!!) such as old school techno, house, drum 'n' bass, trance, eurodance, etc... although I listen and dance to other types of music from classic to rock, from flamenco to traditional songs, basically everything except trashy turbofolk from Balkan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

And still doing....working on myself

Teach, Learn, Share

live, laugh, love:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories, my TIME, my experiences, beer, my knowledge and my connections.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Croatia, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Tomi’s full profile.

My Groups