Marina Dantas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 55, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • English teacher
  • Physical Education and English
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am really not sure what to say here...

ABOUT ME

PLEASE, READ THE PROFILE UNTIL THE END, TO SEE IF THAT IS WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. I advise you to read about my home, too. You can decide then if that is the area you want to stay. THANKS!

I live with my husband and my 22-year-old daughter in a very cozy flat. My 24-year-old son visits sometimes. We like traveling and meeting people from different cultures. We like sports, music, food, books and movies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have only hosted people so far. But my daughter and son have already had couching experiences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We heard about CS from a friend and got really interested! We signed in on the same day. We have hosted many times so far, and each one is a completely different experience!

Interests

We like traveling and meeting people from different cultures. We like sports, all of us play or used to play something. We also like music, books and movies.
We like cooking healthy food, brown rice, lots of vegetables, fruit you know! We are not vegetarians, but we cut down on meat and eat vegan a lot.
And we like wine, good red wine! Beer too, of course.

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Beatles, Brazilian Popular music, classical music.
Books - we like so many kinds of them that it is impossible to list here.
Movies - we love them!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Inca trail! Amazing! Cycling along the Danube river from town to town, from Passau to Budapest.

Teach, Learn, Share

Language, customs, food!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Thoughts and tips about where to go in São Paulo and in Brazil. Maybe some food, too!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile.