Corey Hopkins's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Corey’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • High School Teacher
  • Education and Masters in ELL
  • From Lewes, DE
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet interesting people, share a good time, and enjoy life!

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is Corey and I'm interested to see the adventures that CS leads me into! I'm a high school health and PE teacher but I miss (very much) traveling as I did in high school and college and the friendships that are built so this is my alternative to meeting people. I'm very down-to-earth and easy to get along with. I like meeting people from all different backgrounds, beliefs, cultures, etc. I'm looking forward to surfing with you!

PHILOSOPHY

Everything happens for a reason. And love one another :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm willing to share my couch but when the time comes, I'd love to travel to other parts of the world and meet some amazing people!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm a newbie...

Interests

Traveling, anything outdoors, surfing, playing guitar, being active, singing karaoke, bbq's, the ocean, cooking

  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • bbq
  • paintball
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • karaoke
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • paintballing
  • surfing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything by Donald Miller, Jodi Picoult or Nicholas Sparks. As for music, can't beat a country concert! I like funny movies i.e. The Hangover, Wedding Crashers, etc. but have been watching lots of documentaries recently.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped off of a bridge over a raging river in Ecuador for $15. I thought I saw Jesus as I was falling.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmm. I can share my couch, obviously. I can cook pretty well, I can tear up dancing on the Wii, I play guitar and enjoy anything outdoors (hiking, paintball, white water rafting, etc). I'd like to meet people with similar or different interests that I could possibly learn from. I've been known to sing karaoke a time or two...

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Ecuador, France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Corey’s full profile. It’s free!