Corey Hart's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Corey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 362 references 304 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • CMO @ telebehavioralhealth.us, Professional photographer, DJ
  • Masters
  • From Grand Rapids, MI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Eat more, drink more, bike more, run more. Basically, just more.

ABOUT ME

I split my time between San Diego, CA and Grand Rapids, MI.

I work as the Chief Marketing Officer for www.telebehavioralhealth.us, a 100% online behavioral healthcare company, and I also work as a Chapter Director for www.startupgrind.com, the world's largest network of startup and tech entrepreneurs.

I also advise startup companies, one of which is www.nomadstays.co, a booking site for Digital Nomads. Check it out!!

I've been to hundreds of cities in dozens of countries around the world so far, studied at the University Of London. Lived in the Austrian Alps as a young boy. Lived in Rome. Backpacked Europe four different times for months and months on end. I WANNA GO AGAIN!

Some people SAY they like to travel... and I'm like... "show me your Passport!" Travelers are the coolest folks around. There's just something about a person who can ditch "home" and walk straight into mystery and uncertainty. I find that if someone doesn't have a traveling story, they're short on stories.

2021 and beyond looks to be different for travel... but the bucket list is just growing and growing regardless!

I enjoy cycling, drinking, cooking, eating out, going out, drinking, cooking, and my most favorite is a long meal on a sunny patio filled with drinks and great conversation.

There's almost nothing better than a couple cocktails and cooking with someone, so if that's your thing... we'll get along just fine. I love learning to cook food from other cultures and I love it when I can learn a family's special twist to a dish. One time a CouchSurfer's mom Skyped with us while we were cooking her famous Borscht and we had a transnational cooking extravaganza filled with drinks, shots, wine, and laughs. It was awesome!

I like wandering... and getting lost is inevitable anyway with me, so I gotta. I usually go the wrong way wherever I'm headed. Never really matters though since I usually find awesome hole in the wall bars and the best restaurants this way!

PHILOSOPHY

Just be kind. Be open. Smile. Keep moving! Slow down! Always work towards reconciliation. It's okay to push people, but it's better to pull. Have a mentor, be a mentor... have both.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Through CS I've met a lot of people and found tons of fun stuff to do. CS has been a great help in making all my trips in the US and abroad so much better than if I were to have simply rocked hotels/hostels and all that old school stuff.

I have met people for coffee, for drinks, I've been hosted a few times, and have hooked up with a bunch of CS groups too.

Always fun experience and always very interesting people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

HOSTED

Peter - England
Amelie - Germany (another referral from a previous guest!!!)
Seda - Turkey/USA
Nadia - Austria (a referral from a previous guest!!!)
Gaëlle - Belgium
Arushi - India
Beril - Turkey
Anna - Austria (from the SAME village my fam is from!!)
Eilis - Ireland/Portugal
Yazmin - Mexico (THIRD time hosting!!!)
Olivia - New Zealand
Nataliia - Ukraine
Lieke - Netherlands
Romane - Switzerland
Teresa - Germany
Annika - Germany
Rehgan - USA
Becky - Germany (Second time hosting!!)
Sara - Italy
Monica - Costa Rica
Silke - Germany
Verena - Austria
Kalinka - Denmark
Akeima - USA
Emma - New Zealand
Mariella - Austria
Sarah - Australia
Stefanie - UK/Germany
Maike - Germany
Amanda - Los Angeles
Rebecca - Germany
Aleksa - Czech Republic
Marion - Italy
Babsi - Germany/UK
Mariana - Brazil
Katharina - Germany
Clara - Austria
Leoni - Germany
Aga - Poland
Heidi - USA
Becky - Germany
Carolina - USA
Marianne - Finland
Kathi - Austria
Julika - Germany
Maggie - Germany
Priscila - Brazil
Gulia - Germany
Kim - Germany
Stephany - Columbia
Carrie - Germany
Megan - USA
Francesca - Italy
Jenni - Italy
Marlen & Katharina - Germany
Vijay - Singapore!
Candi - USA
Jill - USA
Jasmine - Netherlands
Sophie - USA
Marta - Spain
Joanna - Poland
Karoline - Brazil
Alexandra - France
Ambre - France
Prathumporn - Thailand
Stephanie - Belgium
Christine & Jana - Germany
Sally - Australia
Manon & Agath - France
Laura - France
Christina - Australia
Lizzie - England
Sumeja - Canada
Anna - Germany
Chirsten - Germany
Wendy - Columbia
Hanna - Germany
Corinna - Germany
Brita - Sweden
Sandra - Germany
Johanna - Spain/Venezuela
Tiphaine - France
Marie-Louis - France
Florian - France
Julie - France
Florine - France
Anna - Austria
Celine - France
Victoria - Taiwan
Marie - Germany
Michi - Germany
Laura - Brazil
Annabele - England
Julia - Germany
Ximena - Columbia
Nicole - Germany
Hannah & Anna - Germany
Florence - Quebec
Anna & Anna - Poland
Becca - Germany
Flora & Paula - France
Catherine - Australia
Mal - USA
Ava - Germany
Isabella - Germany
Rachel - USA
Angelina & Julia - Germany
Marina - Brazil
Stephanie - Switzerland

Interests

Arts, food, drink, and anything new! Local bands, dancing, causing a rucus and mayhem!

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • music
  • hiking
  • art
  • food
  • shenanigans

Music, Movies, and Books

Just like I don’t have a favorite color, I don’t have a favorite book... wait no... I lied. It’s called The Giving Tree. Look it up!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled the world as a nightclub and festival DJ... the stories!

Teach, Learn, Share

As I’m a professional photographer, free headshot or portrait for everyone!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Corey’s full profile.

My Groups