Logo orange

Corina Kantor

Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Corina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning Dutch, English, French, Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • physical therapist
  • No education listed
  • From Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

tratar de conquistar el mundo y... ser feliz si es posible

ABOUT ME

Like many of the people from Rosario, I have Italian citizenship through my ancestors who migrated from their home country to South America. Another part of my family came from Russia, Poland and Yugoslavia. International blood runs through my veins, which could explain my love of travel and fascination with different cultures.
When I was 18, I went to Belgium as an exchange student to live with a local family for seven months. It was an experience that made me more tolerant, taught me how much you can learn from others, opened my mind, and changed my life forever.

That eagerness to continue learning and discovering the world had me travelling again in 2010. This time the destination was Naples, FL (USA) were I spent three months working in a friendly supermarket, having the chance to meet people from all over the world and to create strong, lasting friendships.

Those experiences taught me many things, I learned what working in a team means, I learned to listen, I learned to play, and I learned to solve problems on my own. Today, I can define myself as a lover of travel, and now that I am a professional, I would like to combine my two passions: to travel around the world and to better the health of people.

Im a physical therapist. I do really enjoy traveling, meeting new people, new cultures, new flavors, new smiles :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've host people form Belgium, Venezuela, Italy and Israel. I've been hosted in Israel as wel, and in Buenos Aires.

Interests

I like learning new languages, meeting people, riding bikes, going for a run, going to the river, going out for a drink, playing with my dog, activities outside.. Im kind of hiperactive girl :)

Countries I've Visited

Brazil, Greece, Israel, Italy, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Belgium, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Corina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile