Logo orange

Corinna Röver

Stockholm, Stockholms län, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

87% response rate · Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Corinna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning Danish, French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • PhD Candidate
  • BA in Scandinavian Studies and Moder...
  • From Oldenburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PLEASE NOTE: I already have couchsurfers for all of May and I'm travelling a lot over the summer months - can host again by the end of August - early September :-)

------ Please make sure to read the "My Home" part as well - I can't host more than 1 person at a time. I'm not answering unpersonalized requests that look copy-pasted, sorry. ---------------

I recently moved to Stockholm to do research on the history of land-use changes in general, and on Reindeer Husbandry in particular :-)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started being an active couchsurfer when I came to the US in 2011, and have couchsurfed in Monterey, Santa Cruz, San Francisco, Nashville and Memphis, New York, Washington DC, and Tromsö (Norway) so far. Couchsurfing entirely changes your way of traveling, I had some great experiences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started couchsurfing in different places in the US.It's amazing how you immediately connect to the city because you meet lovely people. I've had friends of friends staying at my place in Germanyand in Vienna,but didn't arrange that via couchsurfing so far.

Interests

I really like good beer, hiking and being outside, horseback riding, guacamole, black tea (and trying out all sorts of other tea), sigur rós, john irving books, self-plucked strawberries, ice-skating on rivers and lakes, followed by some mulled wine on Christmas markets with friends (a fantastic way to survive north European winters ;-)

Music, Movies & Books

lots of stuff

One Amazing Thing I've Done

been to a real Kiwi-Wedding on Waiheke Island in New Zealand

Teach, Learn, Share

I can impersonate an owl, which is probably extremely useless. And I know some weird stuff about reindeer herding in Scandinavia.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Corinna's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile