Corne Kruger's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Corne’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Chartered accountant and Macadamia Farm manager
  • Honours Degree in accounting and finance (qualified CA(SA))
  • From White River, Mpumalanga, South Africa
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Fun loving chilled out person with a few rooms to spare in our house. i have a wife and 3 dogs (so just heads up if you dont like dogs - but then you arent welcome anyway!) love being outdoors and happy to go outdoors with anyone who is keen to explore the wilderness in Mpumalanga, south africa

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet new people and hear some interesting stories!

Interests

  • hiking
  • trail running
  • rock climbing
  • freediving
  • spearfishing
  • brazilian jiu jitsu
  • horticulture

Music, Movies, and Books

I love metal, psytrance, viking chant music and various levels of classical music and anything i can sing along to, like eminem and tenacious D
I love books about pretty much anything from economics and history to leadership and psychology. My favourite since i was young would be fantasy books like lord of the rings, game of thrones, throne of glass, anything by robbin hobb or trudi canavan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

travelled through europe with my fiance for 10 weeks.

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything and everything! i am genuinely interested in most things except for astrology, and am willing to share my (not always correct) information about the same.

What I Can Share with Hosts

They say you always learn or laugh in a day with me. I like to think so but you will have to find out for yourself. I am always friendly and keen to do different things that i have not tried before. Also, i dare you to find food that i would not eat. i literally eat anything (and usually love it)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Botswana, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, Slovenia, Spain, Swaziland, Thailand, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Corne’s full profile.

My Groups