Фотографии пользователя Cory Loudenslager

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: over 1 year назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Cory. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • Нет отзывов
  • Learning French, Hausa, Swahili
  • 41, Female
  • Пользователь с 2014
  • Current: Peace Corps VolunteerPast: Attorney
  • Juris Doctor from Syracuse UniversityBachelor of Arts fro...
  • Из Montoursville, PA, USA
  • Профиль заполнен на 70%

Обо мне

Perhaps I'm a little bit lost, perhaps I'm actually on the right track but it just doesn't happen to fit into the normal track which is prescribed by others. Yes, I was a lawyer for 11 years, then joined Peace Corps. Now as I come to the end of my more than 27 months of service, I have no idea what to do and quite frankly, I'm okay with that. I'm sure I will figure it all out in due time.

Never stop exploring, right?

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

I love to travel and meet new people. I will ask a lot of questions about all sorts of things. I want to understand things and learn something new. I come from a very small country town where everyone and everything is the same. It was not a privileged life by any means - my family was poor; I was the first one to go to college and the first to go to graduate/law school; my grandfather quit school in the 8th grade. Instead my life was just filled with simple, country folk so I think that is why I ask so many questions because I was not exposed to different cultures, people, religions, etc. when I was younger.

I've traveled quite a bit and I generally have been able to meet locals along the way to get a taste of "real" life in the places I've visited instead of always doing the touristy thing. Now with my Peace Corps experience, I crave understanding the people and culture more than just checking site-seeing things off my list (though of course, I still want to see those but I want to really know about them now).

Интересы

Running, reading, talking, photography, traveling

  • culture
  • photography
  • running
  • working out
  • reading
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • track and field
  • law
  • religion
  • volunteering

Музыка, кино и книги

Any book I open, I force myself to finish no matter how difficult or boring or whatever because I believe there is at least one little nugget of information in there - something new or something that resonates with me. I read all sorts of things from WWII historical novels to teenage mysteries to self-help books to religious books.

I like most types of movies as well except for sci-fi or zombies. I also generally believe I am too old for cartoons, Disney, etc. too but sometimes I am surprised by them, especially if I watch them with children.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Quit my job as a lawyer to become a Peace Corps volunteer in Ghana, West Africa.

Summited Mount Kilimanjaro on the 18th anniversary of my younger sister's death.

Hiked around Patagonia which may be one of the most beautiful places in this world.

Took a 6-week leave of absence as a lawyer to backpack around Australia and New Zealand.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I can share some funny stories about lessons learned along my journey of life. I can tell you about how life is in Ghana, West Africa and in the United States. I can show you that sometimes you just have to jump and trust that it will all work out. I can share my philosophies on life, love and death...and probably everything else in between too.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

I'm very respectful and clean up after myself. I want to be a good guest so that I might be invited back again. I can also entertain myself and don't require too much of your time or space.

Где я побывал(-а)

Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Bahamas, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Costa Rica, Denmark, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin (French part), Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, British

Где я жил(-а)

Ghana, United States

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Cory. Это бесплатно!