Lukasz Kielpinski's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukasz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Danish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Researcher
  • PhD in Molecular Biology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I grew up and spent most of my life in Poland (in a beautiful small town of Kórnik), did my PhD in molecular biology in Copenhagen and keep working at the University of Copenhagen. I am curious about the world (that's why I chose science!) and whenever possible I am traveling - discovering that the world is even weirder than expected :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Traveling is not only about rocks, buildings or nature, it is primarly about people. Couchsurfing is a way of experiencing the destination to its fullest.

Interests

meeting people, hiking in wilderness, discovering places and cultures

  • culture
  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking through Balkans - from Ukraine through Istanbul, Albania to Belgrad - amazing people, culture, food and nature.
Climbing Jabal Toubkal in Marocco - breathtaking view on Atlas mountains and Moroccan desert
Solo hiking to the bottom of Grand Canyon

Teach, Learn, Share

There are few things that I enjoy more than a good conversation which opens up a universe of reciprocal teaching opportunities.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Western Sahara

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Poland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lukasz’s full profile. It’s free!