Betul Pamuk

Paris, Île-de-France, France

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Betul’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning French, German, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Postdoc / Researcher
  • PhD Physics
  • From Bursa, Bursa Province, Turkey
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


to see, to smell, to hear, to taste, to touch, to read, to watch, to travel, to experience, ... , to live as much as possible... ---Peace and Love---


i am very open minded. i can be shy sometimes, but this changes very fast when i get to know you. feelings change from moment to moment. frıends always say that i am very easygoing=) i am relaxed and open to all ideas. i want to experience as much as possible. i think the best way to know a city is to get to know the people living there and CS is a great place to start with.


i want to live and experience! i try to understand life through philosophy and nature through physics.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i am planning to use couch surfing during my future travels in US and everywhere else. i want to meet with good people from the places i visit and hopefully when i move to my place, i want to have good hosts =)


i am also a member of hospitality club and you can see my profile as cosmosss there. it's always great to meet with locals and have their ideas about the place you are visiting. people are ALWAYS very nice and helpful.

Comments from my HC profile:
2006-01-06 22:03:25 Florence.
Betul and her friends, have been really nice, and i've enjoyed their presence. We've talked about many things, and i hope to visit Turkey as soon as possible!!!!

2006-01-19 15:59:43 Cosmosss and her friends stayed at my place for one weekend in january during their roadtrip in Finland.
She is a very polite and kind person, it was my pleasure to host her!

2006-01-26 23:02:05
She was very nice and it was fun having her and her friends stay for a couple of days. I hope we'll meet some day again :)

2006-01-27 14:53:48 Cosmosss and her friends stayed over a night in our flat in January.
Cosmosss was a kind girl and she was nice to talk with (I wish we would have talked even more.. Perhaps we´ll fix that some day if we happen to meet each other again!):)

United States of America
2006-01-29 21:48:33 she was my homemate for 5 months.
she is friendly and good at making rice. It was nice to share the house and we had good time

2006-03-09 19:15:17 I met her in Sweden when we were both exchanges from the same university.
We lived in the same place together for about 5 months, so I think I am able to assure you that this girl is not a freak, or a monster, or a psycho, or an alien, or a canibal, or anything that is in the limits of conventional "stay away"s! :) So don't worry if you gonna meet her somehow, somewhere, sometime.

2006-04-28 17:01:07 Hosted 1 night in my flat...
and, although we only saw each other at dinner, she is polite and curious about everything. I definitely trust her!


I have been dancing tango for about a year. I also know very basic latin dances: swing, rhumba, cha cha, salsa... other than that, usual stuff: books, cinema, science, philosophy, languages, nature...

Music, Movies, and Books

Trois couleurs: Bleu (Three Colours: Blue) (1993), Trzy kolory: Biały (Three Colours: White) (in French: Blanc) (1994), and Trois couleurs: Rouge (Three Colours: Red) (1994)
sixties seventies rock music such as Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Deep Purple, early works of Jean Michel Jarre, early works of Carlos Santana, reggae Bob Marley etc etc...
The Dispossessed: An Ambiguous Utopia by Ursula K. Le Guin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

traveling all alone at the beginning of my journey in Firenze. it was so exciting to be in a city full of history and culture and nice view and nice people...

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach basics of latin dances and i want to learn traditional dances. i also want to learn the basics of your local language such as "one beer, please" =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Betul’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups