Vaibhav Wankhede

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Vaibhav Wankhede

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vaibhav’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 100 References 54 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī), Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Service
  • Not much
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To pay it forward!


I like music. I like movies. I like writing. I like the Internet. I like people. I pretty much like everything, I guess :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host people at my place. I have also surfed a lot during my travels.


I've hosted people at my place and also surfed couches in Asia, Europe and South America. I'm hoping to meet interesting people... I love this concept!


I like interesting things, interesting people who have a sense of humour and a open outlook towards life.

  • writing
  • festivals
  • full moon party
  • partying
  • movies
  • music
  • cycling
  • bungee jumping

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: I listen to everything including Reggaeton. :) Third Eye Blind, Alicia Keys, Paramore, Brand New, Fiona Apple, Death Cab For Cutie, Taking Back Sunday, Kendrick Lamar, Lene Marlin, Fall Out Boy, Dashboard Confessional, Armor For Sleep, Laura Veirs, Panic! At The Disco, The Academy Is, Motion City Soundtrack, Tegan & Sara, Jay Z, Lifehouse, Blink 182, Linkin Park, Eminem etc.

MOVIES: Too many to put down here but I watch a lot of world cinema. Lot of it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Attending my first music festival - T in the Park, all by myself in Scotland.
Being one of the three people on a crashed bike, in Pusan - my first night in Korea!
Celebrating my b'day on my first night in Tokyo.
Bungee Jumping in Phuket.
Full Moon Party in Koh Phangan (Thailand). AMAZING!
Quitting my job and going to Colombia for 6 months.

Teach, Learn, Share

visited 17 states (7.55%)Create your own visited map of The World or website vertaling duits?

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, China, Colombia, France, Germany, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, India

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Vaibhav’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups