Logo orange

COUCHSURFINGHUMAN

Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see COUCHSURFINGHUMAN's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Swiss German; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Human Resources
  • --
  • From Zurich
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

discover madrid & meet nice and interesting people..

ABOUT ME

I can be shy sometimes, and other times very outgoing.. I am interested in meeting people and get to know the foreign atmosphere/culture.. I enjoy going to cultural events.. Usually I am a city girl, but I discover the beauty of the country side more and more.. especially if I have holidays i like to go to see nice landscape, do some activities (even though I am not really sporty in day to day life..) .. friends describe me as being a bit of an environmentalist, I am not sure I agree, as I feel I could do so much more.. i guess it always depends who you compare yourself with.. also look at my HospitalityClub profile where I hosted people, my profile name there is isabelle1 One more thing, I will not reply to unpersonalised emails ..

PHILOSOPHY

Be the change you want to see in the world... Try and fail, but don't fail to try.. 20 years from now you will have no regrets for what you did, if done with pure heart, but rather for things you did not do. ..

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

be a nice guest & host

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

great! :)

Interests

I am interested in just about everything. Also, I enjoy meeting new people and get to know the foreign atmosphere/culture.. If I am in a city I believe the best way to explore it is with a bicyle... I also like to go to see live music in not so big venues and am very interested in cultural events, interesting conversations, nice nature and wildlife, good meal with red wine and interesting & nice people.. :)

Music, Movies & Books

some music i like (in no particular order): royskopp, goldfrapp, honigmilch, sein, kutiman, kashmir, empire of the sun, sophie hunger, rodrigo y gabriela, bright eyes, grizzly bear, de rien, polar, nits, emiliana torrini, neko case, mum, mich gerber, david gray, rosalie of bligg, calexico, folk, nada surf, death cab for cutie, archive, george harrison, eddie vedder, and many, many more..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

whale-whatching in Norway.. transporting 2 big and very heavy sculptures from south africa to switzerland without any money.. meeting my 'doppelgänger'.. does loosing my flight ticket 3 times and loosing my passport once within 24 hours while flying to another continent -changing flights and arriving at destination on time count as well..? ;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can also help people who would like to work in Zurich improving their application documents, coach them on applying for jobs, give advice on where to search an apartment and about living in Zurich in general..

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Denmark, Ireland, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see COUCHSURFINGHUMAN's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile