Logo orange

Jen Widmark

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Hospitality
  • Student
  • From Sweden, Skellefteå
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

After having spent 2 years in Australia and 1 month in NZ after graduating High School, Im ready for a new chapter in life; The states and Canada.

ABOUT ME

Living my life after my bucket list. Learning and discovering excites me.
Prefer to backpack for shorter periods and live in different places more than spending months and months living from a backpack tho..

Im a restless person and as much as I like to relax Im not too good at it. I like to wake up with a plan, goal or mission for the day. I do love a good chat over some food or drinks tho. But I might want a deck of cards to play with after a while...

PHILOSOPHY

Just do it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Best way to meet new people and discover new places!

Interests

Laugh. Meet new people. Music. Travel. Try new things. Adventures. Being spontaneous. Write. Festivals. Boats. Gym. Sports. Drive car in the middle of the night. Movies and cuddles. Cocktails. Roadtrips. Wakeboard. And maybe a wee bit of skiing/snowboarding.

Music, Movies & Books

Harry Potter is probably my all time favourite.. Not sure if I should be ashamed saying that?
Listen to everything from classic rock, to hip hop, screamo, swedish pop, indie... Anything but house, really.
Movies is impossible to say. I like most movies. As long as theyre good.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Scuba dived The Great Barrier Reef. Skydived.
Spent 2 weeks in a van in NZ. Ice Climbed the Franz Josef glacier.
Slept under the stars. Lived next to the beach in Australia.
Partied in Berlin. Gone horse riding in the mountains.
Lived and worked in Melbourne - my so far favourite city in the world.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Denmark, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jen's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile