Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Icelandic
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • BA in Politics, MA in Art History
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Adventures!

ABOUT ME

From the US, working on an MA in London.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While I've only couchsurfed once so far (with a couple in a cute flat in Paris), it was great and I would love to get more involved. I can't currently host as there is no easy way for guests to come and go in my apartment building, but I hope to be able to in the future.

Interests

Instruments, parks, coffee, exploring, trying all the baked goods, being silly, books, conversations, adventures, binge watching and binge reading, bike riding, running

  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • coffee
  • running
  • reading
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

music: tons and tons! I listen to a lot of Sufjan Stevens, St Vincent, Bon Iver, Fleetwood Mac, Laura Marling, Miles Davis, David Bowie, Sigur Ros, Dixie Chicks, First Aid Kit, classical, blues, jazz, synth, and more. I also love a good pop song...

books: Orlando by Virginia Woolf and East of Eden by John Steinbeck are my favorites. I'm currently making my way through all the Murakami novels, I've liked Hard Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World and Wind Up Bird Chronicle the best so far. (Also Harry Potter !)

tv shows: Parks and Recreation, Buffy, The West Wing, Criminal Minds, OITNB, Broad City, Doctor Who

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked at a photography museum in Iceland!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can Irish step dance, sing, play the guitar and banjo and ukulele, adventure, bake, inform, laugh, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, songs, soups

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups