Courtney Bella's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Courtney’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Behavior Tutor
  • UC Berkeley
  • From Huntington Beach, CA, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in Huntington Beach, California. It's a great place to grow up, but I have a serious case of wanderlust, and thus have a hard time staying put. I love to travel. Everything about it is magical; meeting new people, trying novel foods, exploring unknown areas, and experiencing other cultures. I thrive off the unknown and I find myself most inspired when traveling.

I graduated college with a degree in Social Welfare, but have spent the last several years traveling and living around the world. I am currently living in Madrid, where I’m an English teacher.

I'd say that I'm an easy person to get along with. I'm very easy going, good natured, kind, considerate, and I'd like to think I have a good sense of humor :)

PHILOSOPHY

Let me ponder this one...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have yet to host a couchsurfer in California, but I've been fortunate to meet many wonderful people over the years via this site. I've stayed at homes and also just met with people for coffee and conversation.

Interests

I enjoy yoga, CrossFit, traveling, hiking, reading, film, live music, good food, nature, and whatever adventure is thrown my way.

  • books
  • dining
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • crossfit
  • walking
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

There are far too many to name them all. Some of my favorites include Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, Neil Young, Radiohead, Pink Floyd, Sigur Ros, Sam Cooke, Nirvana, Ray LaMontagne, and Pearl Jam.

I enjoy reading all sorts of books but I particularly like memoirs. Oh and Harry Potter, of course.

My favorite movies are The Graduate, Singin’ in the Rain, Willy Wonka, Big Fish, and Into the Wild.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

No way to pick just one! Ziplining through the Bokeo Jungle in Laos and sleeping in a three-story treehouse. Visiting the Western Wall in Jerusalem. Walking on a glacier and drinking whiskey out of glacial ice in Patagonia. Watching the ceremonies on the Ganges River in Varanasi, India. Paragliding in the Himalayas. Swimming under waterfalls in Thailand. Outdoor yoga in Bali. Futbol game in Buenos Aires. Snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef in Australia. Motorbike road trips in Vietnam. Trekking the Tongariro Alpine Crossing in New Zealand.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some witty banter perhaps, a crazy story, a good laugh, a silly "dad joke", and a meal that might taste and look horrible but I've made with love :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Chile, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Monaco, Philippines, Portugal, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, New Zealand, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Courtney’s full profile. It’s free!