Logo orange

Michael's Groups

Michael Cowgill

Perth, Western Australia, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • chalet host
  • high school/travelling
  • From perth, western australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

preparing to move to canada!!

ABOUT ME

i'm a relaxed easy going guy, love travelling and meeting cool people, experiencing different cultures (and food !!!) love the outdoors and having fun!
had never been on a plane or left western australia until i was 21 and have now developed a full blown travel addiction! basically spent the last 8 years traveling or saving for the next trip.

PHILOSOPHY

i'm really not sure what i want to do as a career or even where i want to end up but i do know that traveling and meeting new people makes me happy so i've decided that's what i'm going to keep doing!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

have surfed across the u.s.a, mexico, eastern europe, turkey and iran. haven't hosted yet as haven't been in the same spot for long enough but will be hosting when we move to canada!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

have had nothing but positive experiences couchsurfing, met amazing people and made some great friends through it. i haven't had the chance to host yet as i've been traveling solidly and when i have been back home have lived with my parents, but i hope to be able to surf next time i'm able and return the amazing hospitality and kindness i've experienced through surfing.

Interests

listening to music love many different styles, going to gigs, playing guitar....extremely badly, going to the beach, hiking, riding, walking, movies, going out and having a good time, trying new food/beer and meeting cool people from all over the world!

Music, Movies & Books

movies; big lebowski, mall rats, donnie darko, fight club, motorcycle diaries, napolean dynamite.

music; primus, neil young, tool, queens of the stone age, led zeppelin, faith no more and far too many others to list!

books; anything by jack kerouac, george orwell, charles bukowski, hunter s thompson

One Amazing Thing I've Done

rode a bicycle from france to china! my girlfriend and i spent 6 and a half months cycling to china from france with very little planning, very cheap bikes and crappy gear to raise money for charity. camped in some amazing places and met some extremely friendly people that made me realise that the majority of people in this world are good!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

people that are open minded and have lived all over the world

What I Can Share With Hosts

plenty of travel stories and i make a mighty fine pesto pasta!!

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, England, France, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile