Neil Peter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Neil’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Finance
  • Bachelors Degree at Kent Uni
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"I do before I think, and sometimes I do and never think."

The first statement there probably pretty much sums me up! I don't like over planning the fun parts of my life as there's enough going on elsewhere that I need to organise. I believe in loyalty and reliability, in helping and leading others.

I'm a pretty chilled out guy, laid back and always looking to try new things. I'm pretty friendly and I like to talk so if you want to stay with me prepare yourself for some late nights over a bottle of wine!

My general philosophy is not to worry or look back. You can spend your entire life planning for the future and never enjoy the moment you're in. Go with the flow and enjoy what happens - age doesn't make life, experiences do.

I'm a lifestyle naturist and my house and room mates are clothing optional. If you're not comfortable with this then please let me know when you first contact me so we can try to work around it. If you're hosting me then it would be great if you were able to accommodate this but I obviously understand if not.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've both surfed and hosted and it's a great way to meet new people. Also travellers rarely have lots of money so it's nice to be able to help out where possible!

Interests

Playing sport (not a big TV watcher) - particularly hockey, waterpolo, football, running and swimming. I also do quite a bit of kayaking, rock climbing and caving. Basically if it's outdoors and involves sweating or shivering then I'm there! One of my favourite things to do is to go for a nice long hike and then camp out under the stars, sitting round a campfire with a few beers and some friends.

  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • beer
  • running
  • modeling
  • partying
  • clothing
  • tv
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • spelunking
  • camping
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • swimming
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - can't think of one that particularly stands out for me as I've watched so many good ones; when I watched 'Man on Fire' though (at 18) the ending had me nearly in tears!
Books - I read quite a lot and try to read different styles but by far my favourite genres are murder mystery and war type books
Music - not a massive music buff but Indie would be my pick

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked solo through the Australia Outback
Went to a party wearing only melted chocolate
Saw the beautiful formations of Ogof Capel
Kayaked in remote Greece gorges
Canoed for 6 weeks through the Amazon
Stood at 6500m on Bolivia's highest mountain

Teach, Learn, Share

I've lots of experience in the outdoors so can show people around the local area or potentially squeeze in some caving, kayaking, mountaineering or climbing elsewhere in the UK. I also do a little bit of salsa for more 'rain-proof' fun.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Ecuador, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Luxembourg, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Neil’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups