Christo Bornsel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Indonesian, Javanese; learning Polish, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Controller
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

****IMPORTANT and PLEASE READ my HOME CONDITION TOO:

I am not in Malta and not in UK anymore but Currently I am in Berlin.

Atm, I am Looking for good friends during my stay in Berlin.

If you want to be hosted by me,
Please Answer these questions:
1) Why do you choose me as your host?
2) Why should I accept your request?

I'm happy hosting whoever you are. . :D

The Rule is simple: TREAT ME AS YOU WISH TO BE TREATED :)

CURRENT MISSION

+ My mission next year is visiting USA (Washington, Texas, Chicago, New-York, San Fransisco, Mannhatan, California etc),
+ Hosting Surfers with High Quality of Personality
+ More doing some crazy things with new interesting fun people because Life is very short to be sitting at home, studying a lot and watching movie all days
So let's meet up !!!

ABOUT ME

IG: @masbornsel
---Traveler who are hungry for new adventure from day to day --
I'm Christoper, have been spending my time in Germany for almost 8 fucking years and until now still live in Germany, but originally from the most beautiful country where is called the island state, which consists of 17.800 islands. About a half of islands have no names yet.
and I was born in South-Borneo where are people can very well swim but I can't.
I've been spending my time for living in small beautiful city in Germany where is called Bremen - Germany for about 6 years.

I did my Bachelor here and already finished in 2015. Yeah, I love traveling in low budget but also sometime at luxurious hotel. I have been sleeping not only at the Berlin's train station like a homeless, sleeping under the tress in the dark wild forest on the hill but also I have been sleeping at 5 stars luxurious hotel.
As a person and a human-being I am a friendly open-minded traveler.
I am a sociable person who live in the amazing earth.
I personally absorb the eastern culture and have also western thinking.

Born not in Smartphone Generation or Facebook generation but born in MIRC generation. the generation where people can only play solitaire, tetris, and chess on their computer. But I'm so proud of that.

Joining in couchsurfing is my purpose to find any other friendly open-minded people who have many fun and interesting stories in their life, and obviously to find myself from learning other people experience.
In Couchsurfing I can find more experiences as a backpacker/traveler who define that money can not buy stories, love, Friends, and etc.

My hobbies are playing Basketball, football, traveling , trekking, and being backpacker, writing my experiences in my blog, learning guitar, hang out with new people, drinking Beer or Black coffee, hosting traveler, playing card and learn something new from other traveler.

My favourite Football team is AS Roma which has a super talented football Player Francesco Totti.

Anjelah Johnson is my favourite stand up comedian.

People who influence my style and thought : Jerinx (Superman is Dead and Devil Dice), Francesco Totti, James Bond and Vin Diesel.

my favourite italian song : Piu Bella Cosa by Eros Ramazzoti
my favourite german song : ich war noch niemals in new-york by udo jürgens, all songs from söhne mannheims.
my favourite french song : printemps by couer de pirate
my favourite australian song : down under by men at work
my favourite arabian song : Aicha by Outlandish
my favourite indian song : tunak tunak tun by daler mehndi
my favourite spanish song : La camisa negra by Juanes, Enrico Iglesias

my favourite Band: AC/DC, Gun and Roses, Scorpions, Superman is Dead.

I'm also a dönner lover. If the economist usually use Big-Mac index, I always use the Dönner index. I always compare the dönner price and also its taste in different countries.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't be racist. Be like Mario.
Because :
He's an Italian plumber
He's created by Japanese people who speaks English.
He looks like a Mexican.
He runs like a Jamaican.
He jumps like a black man.
and He grabs coin like a Jew.

"Wherever ground is stood on, the sky is hold high"
Meaning: Wherever we live, we must observe the local custom.

"The real rich people are those who are doing many travelling in their life and know many people besides their friends."

"If you are nice to the world, the world will be nice with you too, and Let's start the day with a cup of tea and smile to everybody"
:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Organizing Events:
(2016) : Explore Berlin in a day (26.11-27.11) Link: https://www.couchsurfing.com/events/explore-berlin-in-a-day

(2007) : The Valletta New Year Eve Celebration (31.12.2017) Link: https://www.couchsurfing.com/events/the-valletta-nye-celebrations

joining CS events in
Stuttgart, Bremen, Hannover, Oldenburg, and as well Hamburg.
London, Oxford.

Hosting :
(2015) : 06.04-07.04 Gerard (US), 10.04-12.04 Tobias (Germany), 24.04-25.04 Ivan (Lithuania-Ukraine), 04.05-05.05 Gundega & Santa (Latvia), 12.06-13.06 Krystof & Mark (Scotland), 13.06-14.06 Naifei (Taiwan), 20.06-22.06 Sunmin (Korea), 26.06-27.06 Jessica & Mitch (Australia) as well Guillermina (Madrid), 31.08-02.08 Michael (Norway), 09.08-11.08 Sandra (Russia), 15.08 - 17.08 Martyna (Poland) and Dianna (Colombia), 22.08-23.08 Javier (Spain).

(2016): 25.08-27.08 Jennifer (US)

(2017): 17.01-19.01 Amanda (Kazakztan)

Surfing :
(2015) : Martin & Richard (02.05-04.05), Eduard (04.05-05.05), Sam (16.05-18.05), Krystof (18.05-20.05), Carlos (4.09-06.09), Valor (13.12-16.12).

(2016) : Benny (31.12.15-05.01.16), Puguh (09.01-10.01), Bigg (10.01-13.01), Budi (21.01-29.01).

(2017) : Neil (16.11-18.11), Roy (18.11-19.11), Kamile & Rugile (19.11-20.11)

Interests

Traveling to the mountain, biking ,Stop Climate Change, Badminton, Ice Skitting, Stand up Comedy, Dönner, Tango Dance, Basket ball, Ice Hockey, Cooking, Backpacker, Hitchhiking, Punk Rock/Reggae/Rock concert, Football, playing billiard, Bowling., watching movie, going to somewhere with interesting open minded people, good music, rather than loud music, good food, and the important thing going somewhere with an exciting positive energy.

I do really love Trading in Forex, all about Stocks, all about Startups and new Business Idea.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : AC/DC, Scorpions, Gun and Roses, Superman is Dead, Bob Marley, House-Music, Country-Music, Dangdut, Reggae, country music, Punk-Rock music.

Movie : 300, The Godfather trilogy, Game of thrones, Fast Furios, Horror movies, action movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Doing mountain biking in Northern Ireland.

- Singing with russian homeless man and my guest only with under.... :D in Town in heavy rain.

- Walking by foot from Ciampione (Rome-Airpoirt) to vatican city without GPS and just bringing a map from google. it's about 45 km by foot.

- Seeing shooting stars in Brunei

- Seeing The Northern Light aka Aurora's Dance in ICELAND's sky

- When I was a member of Scout Movement. in our Program we were hiking mountain and spending my night long and Sleeping under the tree in the dark night forest with heavy rainstorm with a raincoat. at that time made me to be a strong traveler in all condition of weather. and After that event I felt I was being an well trained army.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll do serve you as best as I can and I will treat you as my close friend.
Teaching you how to cook indonesian simple cuisines or traditional drinks is my favourite one.

What I Can Share with Hosts

"I hosted surfers more than I surfed". (in Germany as well in UK London) because I hosted surfers. So, I can understand what my hosts want. Couchsurfing is for me not more than to find a free accomodation. It's about take and give.
Some rules that I usually do for my hosts :
- keep their room clean
- cooking for them or bringing them a souvenir or treating them beer or sharing my foods
- Invite them to my city where I live and I will be his/her host,
- and also

I will share as much as I have on my head about my stories of living. As you saw on My profile, I've been living in Germany since 2009 and has been studying and working in Germany for more than 8 years. So I can tell you how easier student in Germany look for a job and find a job. and in this area I'm an expert because for almost 8 years I have been funding my whole life by myself in Germany and never got problem in getting a job.
I have been working in many different professions. from the hardest profession to the goddamned professional profession in one of the famous german Companies.

TBH my life is filled by adventurious stories. I'm not only traveler, but also a person who tries pushing his ability to the top of limit of human's ability.

Not only about Germany, I have so much stories to share about my lovely indonesia where I was born there. I am traveler, was a rider and had a motor club in Indonesia which I was riding a motorcycle around the java island.

I can also teach you how to cook indonesian foods (Nasi Goreng, Mie Goreng, Gado-Gado, lumpia, Bakwan, Tahu Isi, Kacang Hijau drink).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, China, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Qatar, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany, Indonesia, Malta, Scotland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Christo’s full profile.

My Groups