Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shane’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Travelling
  • High school
  • From North Vancouver
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn as much as possible, feel as much as possible, see as much as possible.

ABOUT ME

I love the ocean, the mountains, meeting new people and seeing new things; travelling is my priority. I teach people how to dive when at home. In my spare time I enjoy spending time outdoors, drinking quality beer, spending time with great people andI dive most days of the week.

PHILOSOPHY

Travel often, push personal boundaries, live in the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've shown folks around the mountains surrounding Vancouver and couchsurfed abroad as well!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've couchsurfed in Mexico, Scotland, and Colombia. I've attended many local meetups as well. I was fortunate enough to meet some pretty incredible people in the process!

Interests

Being out in the wilderness, skiing, hiking, biking, rock climbing, scuba diving, surfing, dancing, skateboarding, cooking, literature, meeting new people, sailing.. the list goes on!

Music, Movies, and Books

Almost anything goes for music and books are mainly non fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I sailed roughly 5000 kilometres from Southern Australia to Indonesia.

I walked the Camino de Santiago from St Jean Pied du Port until Muxia and Finisterre, just over 900km.

Teach, Learn, Share

Diving theory, English, photography, Spanish, all sorts of sports.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, conversation, wine, cookies, good conversation, music, moments.. memories

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Cuba, Denmark, England, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Philippines, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Shane’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups