Logo orange

Tamara Monaco

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From São Paulo, State of São Paulo, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to defy gravity every day

ABOUT ME

I´ve been traveling the past year to some amazing places like Europe, South East Asia and now I´m in Australia. Life is unpredictable, so am I in a way. I´m a combination of different things. All in all, I´m an ordinary girl, who loves to travel, listen to music and watch movies. I can be introspective, but I´m very sociable and I love a good talk.

PHILOSOPHY

"If you don't get lost, there's a chance you may never be found." - Author Unknown

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I never had the chance to host, cause I was either traveling or sharing an apartment, but I already couchsurfed in different places and met some people for a coffee.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I loved all of my couchsurfing experiences so far. I was hosted in Amsterdam, Konstanz, Munich, and went for a coffee with a guy in NY. Even if I wanted, I couldn´t say which experience was the best. Besides of that, I´ve already attended couchsurfing meetings in Tübingen, Kontanz and Karlsruhe, where I met a bunch of nice people.

Interests

music, movies, traveling, meeting new people, journalism, social media, media psychology, backpacking in india and australia, learning new languages, snowboarding, gym, mediation, living healthy, architecture, arts, photography, sports...

Music, Movies & Books

Music: coldplay, travis, keane, björk, fiona apple, john mayer, asgeir, xavier rudd, chet faker...

Films: amelie poulain, A.I. artificial intelligence, braveheart, the return, before sunrise, good will hunting, all from almodovar, drive, amores perros, lost in translation, motorcycles diaries, into the wild, the beach, adaptation, the hours, the dreamers

Books: harry potter, pride and prejudice, game of thrones

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I went to live in Germany because I fell in love with a German boy when I was 22. We stayed together for almost 6 years and he is still my best friend.

I went once from Germany to France by bike. Wonderful tour :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my experiences of growing up in Brazil, and moving to Germany in a early age. I´d love to learn about different places in the world and I wish we can share our thoughts on life, love, music, movies...

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Brazil, Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Tamara's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile